Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
rgruychev
Posts: 233
Registered: ‎11-24-2005
Message 1 of 7 (1,722 Views)

An autodesk product failed to send the required value for SerialNum

1722 Views, 6 Replies
05-16-2012 06:55 AM

when start Autodesk Inventor 2012 i have this problem.

 

An autodesk product failed to send the required value for SerialNum

 

an Inventor crashed

*Expert Elite*
Cadmanto
Posts: 3,264
Registered: ‎12-07-2011
Message 2 of 7 (1,714 Views)

Re: An autodesk product failed to send the required value for SerialNum

05-16-2012 07:26 AM in reply to: rgruychev

I would contact your VAR.  See what's goiong on with your subscription license.

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
Inventor Professional 2013
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Active Member
RadoG
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-16-2012
Message 3 of 7 (1,695 Views)

Re: An autodesk product failed to send the required value for SerialNum

05-16-2012 08:09 AM in reply to: Cadmanto

I'm Var. I have problem with my client.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,323
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 7 (1,690 Views)

Re: An autodesk product failed to send the required value for SerialNum

05-16-2012 08:17 AM in reply to: RadoG
Distinguished Contributor
BillPIII
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎12-09-2009
Message 5 of 7 (1,642 Views)

Re: An autodesk product failed to send the required value for SerialNum

05-17-2012 12:44 PM in reply to: rgruychev

It's .net related. I had the same issue with 2013 and finally fixed it.

Distinguished Contributor
rgruychev
Posts: 233
Registered: ‎11-24-2005
Message 6 of 7 (1,632 Views)

Re: An autodesk product failed to send the required value for SerialNum

05-17-2012 01:33 PM in reply to: rgruychev

I created new user and decided problem .

Inventor work right in new windows user .

Member
jmoltra
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-22-2012
Message 7 of 7 (81 Views)

Re: An autodesk product failed to send the required value for SerialNum

07-09-2014 04:48 AM in reply to: rgruychev

I solved it this way:

Try deleting this folder (with Inventor closed):

c:\users\<your user name>\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\Inventor 2012

This folder will be regenerated the next time you start the application

Hope it helps!

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.