Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
Member
slader_94
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-18-2009
Message 31 of 36 (173 Views)

Re: adsk file format

04-18-2009 07:57 AM in reply to: huycke
Hi Olivier,

The issue was possibly caused by workflow toolkit version between Inventor and AMEP, could you please check following below steps:

1. Close all software applications.
2. Navigate to your product installation folder; for example C:\Program Files\AutoCAD MEP 2010.
3. Select the file WorkflowBase-1_0-vc90-wt.dll, right-click go to the Details or Version tab check the File Version.
If the file version is not 1.0.40.0 or newer then you do need to install this hotfix.

you can get the hotfix at below location:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=12959822&linkID=9240938

Please let me know if this does not work for you.
LIANGdotCAOatAUTODESKdotCOM
Thanks,
-Liang Cao
Active Member
ochivet
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-25-2007
Message 32 of 36 (173 Views)

Re: adsk file format

04-19-2009 11:56 PM in reply to: huycke
Hello Liang,

With the AutoCAD MEP Hotfix, it works now. I could import the adsk file into MEP.
But..
I defined some connection point on my model into Inventor, and I can't find them after importing the model into MEP. Is it normal ?

Thank you for your help.

Olivier Chivet
TraceParts S.A.
Member
slader_94
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-18-2009
Message 33 of 36 (173 Views)

Re: adsk file format

04-20-2009 02:40 AM in reply to: huycke
Hi Olivier,

Good to know that.

You may select Multi-View Part while importing the ADSK file, then connectors will be show up, and it works for me. Please check attached screen shot for more info.

Hope it helps.

Thanks,
-Liang Cao
Active Member
ochivet
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-25-2007
Message 34 of 36 (173 Views)

Re: adsk file format

04-20-2009 03:15 AM in reply to: huycke
Hello Liang,

In my previous test I just selected "Import as Multi-view Block".
When I import as "Multi-View Part" , I can see the connection point. So it's OK.

Thanks again.

Olivier Chivet
TraceParts S.A.
Active Member
blueshift17
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-01-2008
Message 35 of 36 (173 Views)

Re: adsk file format

08-06-2009 03:15 PM in reply to: huycke
I am getting the same error "revit cannot open .ADsk files that contain the building site workflow" from Inventor LT2010 to Revit Structure 2010


Any such Hotfix for Inventor LT 2010??
Thanks
Mentor
RobJV
Posts: 574
Registered: ‎07-14-2004
Message 36 of 36 (173 Views)

Re: adsk file format

08-07-2009 04:18 PM in reply to: huycke
Adesk says it is coming...
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.