Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
New Member
nickolas.jaderas
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-29-2010
Message 1 of 4 (784 Views)
Accepted Solution

Adding Custom iproperties with iLogic

784 Views, 3 Replies
11-02-2010 03:23 AM

Hi!

Is it possible to automatically add custom iproperties using iLogic?

 

I have a rule thats adds text to a propery, but when I run the rule in an old partfile i get the error:

"Can't find a property named DrawingNo"

 

Is there something like:

"Create iProperties.Value("Custom", "DrawingNo")"?

Read Up on this article:

http://modthemachine.typepad.com/my_weblog/2010/02/custom-iproperties.html

 

All of the VB stuff that Brian describes can be applied to iLogic. Just remember to observe VB.net rules (i.e. 'Get' and 'Set' aren't required) and don't forget that you can use iLogic's built in functions to get the current document.

*Expert Elite*
PaulMunford
Posts: 935
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 4 (764 Views)

Re: Adding Custom iproperties with iLogic

11-02-2010 06:29 AM in reply to: nickolas.jaderas

Read Up on this article:

http://modthemachine.typepad.com/my_weblog/2010/02/custom-iproperties.html

 

All of the VB stuff that Brian describes can be applied to iLogic. Just remember to observe VB.net rules (i.e. 'Get' and 'Set' aren't required) and don't forget that you can use iLogic's built in functions to get the current document.

CSO

The CAD Setter Out Blog @CadSetterOut

Inventor Surfacing | AutoCAD | CAD Standards

Please use the Mark Solutions! Accept as Solution or Give Kudos! Kudos functions - Thank you!
New Member
nickolas.jaderas
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-29-2010
Message 3 of 4 (758 Views)

Re: Adding Custom iproperties with iLogic

11-02-2010 06:41 AM in reply to: PaulMunford

Super!

I will try read and try the examples:smileyhappy:

 

actually what i wanded it to do: (for using the substitution function in the partlist)

 

if iProperties.Value("Custom", "Part have drawing") = True
iProperties.Value("Custom", "DrawingNo")= "=ACC TO DWG <Project>-<SubNo>-<ItemNo>"
else if iProperties.Value("Custom", "Part have drawing") = False
iProperties.Value("Custom", "DrawingNo")= ""
end if

Active Member
akhidrosyidi
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-08-2012
Message 4 of 4 (216 Views)

Re: Adding Custom iproperties with iLogic

12-20-2012 11:23 PM in reply to: nickolas.jaderas

in the tutorial not included how to delete the custom properties.

can anyone help me?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.