Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding Content Center Libraries

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
wolterh6
14441 Views, 12 Replies

Adding Content Center Libraries

I installed Autodesk Inventor 2012 which I was able to download because I am a student. The version I downloaded however, did not install libraries for the Content Center. The first thing I though was that the Content Center was a feature reserved for purchased versions of the program, but when I head to the downloads section I saw a link to download Content Center Libraries.

I downloaded the ISO and ANSI libraries to try out, and placed them in the directory where Inventor is supposed to search for them. When I started up Inventor, the Content Center was still empty. How can I use the libraries? I suspect Inventor is not reading them because they are Inventor 2010 libraries, but I am unable to use the Update Tool - it appears greyed out.

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
xiaoyan.qi
in reply to: wolterh6

Hi

you can open  the Content Cernter setting in the project-> Configure Content Center Libraries, and check whether there is available library(see my attached picture), and there is a link for Content center's library location, you can check whether you copy the Library to this location.

Let me know if it works

Thanks

Mick

Message 3 of 13
wolterh6
in reply to: xiaoyan.qi

Nah it didn't work. Take a look the screenshot I attached to give you a better perspective.Screenshot

Message 4 of 13
xiaoyan.qi

Sorry, i can't see the screenshot, can you check it?

Message 5 of 13
wolterh6

Yes of course.. can you check again? The screenshot is uploaded and embeded in my previous post.

Message 6 of 13
schae235