Inventor General Discussion

Inventor General Discussion

Reply
*MacGillivray, Bob
Post 1 of 24

3D Viewers- for IV and other software

39 Views, 23 Replies
12-04-2002 10:19 PM
Check the load - display time on the chart.

http://go.cadwire.net/?22330,1,1
Distinguished Contributor
2,037 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Post 2 of 24

Re: 3D Viewers- for IV and other software

12-05-2002 12:18 AM in reply to: *MacGillivray, Bob
Looks nice. Especially the FREE part. Can't believe it needs a 28MB plug-in for IV for the publisher.

Thanks for the heads up.

MechMan
*Keller, Kent
Post 3 of 24

Re:

12-05-2002 02:14 AM in reply to: *MacGillivray, Bob
Have you actually installed this yet? The pluggin looks like it is just going to install
DA (possibly a old version at that??) I canceled out of it, but the publish won't work
now.

--
Kent
Member of the Autodesk Discussion Forum Moderator Program


"MechMan" wrote in message news:f129c2d.0@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Looks nice. Especially the FREE part. Can't believe it needs a 28MB plug-in for IV for
the publisher.
> Thanks for the heads up.
>
> MechMan
>
Distinguished Contributor
2,037 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Post 4 of 24

Re:

12-05-2002 02:22 AM in reply to: *MacGillivray, Bob
I downloaded it all but will have to wait until later to play with it. Thanks for the warning. I'll proceed with caution.

MechMan
*Caldwell, Larry
Post 5 of 24

Re:

12-05-2002 02:36 AM in reply to: *MacGillivray, Bob
I got a C++ Runtime error on the publisher. Not that surprising considering
marketing hyper-fat.
~Larry

"Kent Keller" wrote in message
news:720C05A4C8EF5528C914756D29113EB8@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Have you actually installed this yet? The pluggin looks like it is just
going to install
> DA (possibly a old version at that??) I canceled out of it, but the
publish won't work
> now.
>
> --
> Kent
> Member of the Autodesk Discussion Forum Moderator Program
>
>
> "MechMan" wrote in message news:f129c2d.0@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> > Looks nice. Especially the FREE part. Can't believe it needs a 28MB
plug-in for IV for
> the publisher.
> > Thanks for the heads up.
> >
> > MechMan
> >
>
>
Distinguished Contributor
2,068 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Post 6 of 24

Re:

12-05-2002 02:55 AM in reply to: *MacGillivray, Bob
Same here
*Keller, Kent
Post 7 of 24

Re:

12-05-2002 03:10 AM in reply to: *MacGillivray, Bob
Did you both install the Inventor pluggin?

--
Kent
Member of the Autodesk Discussion Forum Moderator Program


"rllthomas" wrote in message news:f129c2d.4@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Same here
*Caldwell, Larry
Post 8 of 24

Re:

12-05-2002 03:15 AM in reply to: *MacGillivray, Bob
I saw where it said something about additional downloads but didn't a
plug-in option. Where is it hiding?
~Larry

"Kent Keller" wrote in message
news:1607601AE26630274B18F925D7D291D7@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Did you both install the Inventor pluggin?
>
> --
> Kent
> Member of the Autodesk Discussion Forum Moderator Program
>
>
> "rllthomas" wrote in message
news:f129c2d.4@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> > Same here
>
>
*Keller, Kent
Post 9 of 24

Re:

12-05-2002 03:23 AM in reply to: *MacGillivray, Bob
It was on the same page.... a 28 meg download called Apprentice53.exe Just got the
feeling when I went to install it that it was just the R5.3 DA. Anyone know how big that
is....

Guess I will just try it next time I can get out of Inventor for a minute.

--
Kent
Member of the Autodesk Discussion Forum Moderator Program


"Larry Caldwell" wrote in message
news:347268E84FFB9A73B875FE70FC805835@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> I saw where it said something about additional downloads but didn't a
> plug-in option. Where is it hiding?
> ~Larry
*Maenpaa, Mike
Post 10 of 24

Re:

12-05-2002 03:33 AM in reply to: *MacGillivray, Bob
It's 27.9MB. http://makeashorterlink.com/?N10921CA2
I just looked at the R6 Version of DA. It says in the Readme, that you
shouldn't install on same computer with 5.3.
I was able to publish a 5.3 file, but not a 6.

Mike

"Kent Keller" wrote in message
news:A989AFA0CF94BE9B9C64E15CD87164AD@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> It was on the same page.... a 28 meg download called Apprentice53.exe
Just got the
> feeling when I went to install it that it was just the R5.3 DA. Anyone
know how big that
> is....
>
> Guess I will just try it next time I can get out of Inventor for a minute.
>
> --
> Kent
> Member of the Autodesk Discussion Forum Moderator Program
>
>
> "Larry Caldwell" wrote in message
> news:347268E84FFB9A73B875FE70FC805835@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> > I saw where it said something about additional downloads but didn't a
> > plug-in option. Where is it hiding?
> > ~Larry
>
>
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!