Inventor Fusion

Reply
New Member
srivat1
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-10-2013
Message 1 of 12 (507 Views)

Stuck on wired display

507 Views, 11 Replies
02-10-2013 02:02 AM

 

The problem is that i keep on trying to change the display to shaded but it doesn't change, before when i used to make a cube it used to be a grey 3-d shape but now this is what I get. Even the visual and physical materials cant be changed

 

Screen Shot 2013-02-10 at 5.55.16 PM.png

Board Manager
Phil.E
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 2 of 12 (489 Views)

Re: Stuck on wired display

02-15-2013 09:37 AM in reply to: srivat1

Hi,

Have you checked for new video drivers?

Regards,

 



Phil Eichmiller
Software QA Engineer
Fusion Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
xkoh
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
Message 3 of 12 (482 Views)

Re: Stuck on wired display

02-17-2013 05:11 PM in reply to: srivat1

I am having the same issue. My drivers are all up to date, since i am using a mac (driver updates come with system updates). Any idea how to fix this?

Board Manager
Phil.E
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 4 of 12 (467 Views)

Re: Stuck on wired display

02-19-2013 03:01 PM in reply to: xkoh

On Mac, are you in power saver mode or using a VM?



Phil Eichmiller
Software QA Engineer
Fusion Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
xkoh
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
Message 5 of 12 (459 Views)

Re: Stuck on wired display

02-19-2013 08:03 PM in reply to: srivat1

no, I am not on power saver or using a VM. I am running everything normally. I even tried resetting the computer, updating all drivers, etc.

 

Board Manager
Phil.E
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 6 of 12 (454 Views)

Re: Stuck on wired display

02-20-2013 08:26 AM in reply to: xkoh

Sorry, but a couple more questions:

 

What is your graphics card?

 

Mac model and OS:



Phil Eichmiller
Software QA Engineer
Fusion Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
xkoh
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
Message 7 of 12 (450 Views)

Re: Stuck on wired display

02-20-2013 03:26 PM in reply to: Phil.E

MacBookPro 6,2 (Mid 2010 Model) (High-res display)

Core i7

GPU: Nvidia GeForce GT 330M

 

OS: Mac OS X 10.8.2

Board Manager
Phil.E
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 8 of 12 (419 Views)

Re: Stuck on wired display

02-27-2013 04:28 PM in reply to: srivat1

Thanks for your information! I need a little more:

What language/locale is your OS set on?



Phil Eichmiller
Software QA Engineer
Fusion Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
xkoh
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
Message 9 of 12 (413 Views)

Re: Stuck on wired display

02-27-2013 07:35 PM in reply to: Phil.E

It is set to English, and it's location is United States. 

Employee
Wendy.Chen_Autodesk
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 10 of 12 (322 Views)

Re: Stuck on wired display

04-08-2013 10:48 PM in reply to: srivat1

Thanks for bringing up the issue, Now we have logged defect UP-5832 to track the issue.

 

BTW, I also met the issue one time, it is just because that i don't install the complete material library. So you can have a try to see whether can solve the issue. Thanks.

Wendy Chen
Fusion 360 Team
Autodesk, Inc.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.