Inventor Fusion

Reply
New Member
josh.velte
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
Message 1 of 3 (508 Views)

Orbit using Keyboard

508 Views, 2 Replies
03-01-2013 12:42 PM

Hey all,

 

   I've just started using Inventor Fusion and I can't get into a rhythm because this one thing is driving me crazy. I know the manual says that F4 is the shortcut key for the Orbit function but that doesn't seem to work on my Macbook Pro. F4 is a global command key that brings up the launchpad. I've tried to disable this feature in hopes that F4 will work with the orbit function but have had no success. Its kind of annoying since I got this program straight out of the mac store, but I can't really complain since it was free! I'm hoping someone could give me a workaround. 

Thanks

Board Manager
schneik
Posts: 758
Registered: ‎04-05-2003
Message 2 of 3 (494 Views)

Re: Orbit using Keyboard

03-02-2013 09:23 PM in reply to: josh.velte

shift plus middle mouse button will orbit.

Kevin Schneider


13" Macbook Pro Retina - OSX 10.9 in Portland, Oregon


New Member
josh.velte
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
Message 3 of 3 (488 Views)

Re: Orbit using Keyboard

03-03-2013 10:39 AM in reply to: schneik

  Yeah I read that in the manual but I'm using a Macbook and it doesn't work using a two finger swipe (which is the equivalent of the middle mouse button on the trackpad) It just zooms in and out. Is this a glitch or is there a workaround?

Thanks for your time

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!