Inventor Fusion

Reply
Member
MAHBOOBEH
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 1 of 4 (392 Views)

No CATIA in Save As window

392 Views, 3 Replies
02-21-2013 12:29 AM

Why do I not have CATIA in Save As options?

Open CATIA is working.

Screenshot attached.

Board Manager
schneik
Posts: 758
Registered: ‎04-05-2003
Message 2 of 4 (370 Views)

Re: No CATIA in Save As window

02-23-2013 09:16 AM in reply to: MAHBOOBEH

Our translator does not allow export of Catia. You can use STEP just as easily.

 

Kevin Schneider


13" Macbook Pro Retina - OSX 10.9 in Portland, Oregon


Member
MAHBOOBEH
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 3 of 4 (324 Views)

Re: No CATIA in Save As window

03-07-2013 02:07 AM in reply to: schneik

Look at your product's help then http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Inventor_Fusion/enu/2013/Help/0168-Export_D168

 

it does export to CATIA.

You can export solid data in the following file formats:

    Catia V5R18, parts and assemblies

 

Member
MAHBOOBEH
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 4 of 4 (285 Views)

Re: No CATIA in Save As window

03-20-2013 04:51 AM in reply to: MAHBOOBEH

Does anyone read what is written in Fusion help?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!