Inventor Fusion

Reply
Member
MAHBOOBEH
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 1 of 4 (364 Views)

No CATIA in Save As window

364 Views, 3 Replies
02-21-2013 12:29 AM

Why do I not have CATIA in Save As options?

Open CATIA is working.

Screenshot attached.

Board Manager
schneik
Posts: 670
Registered: ‎04-05-2003
Message 2 of 4 (342 Views)

Re: No CATIA in Save As window

02-23-2013 09:16 AM in reply to: MAHBOOBEH

Our translator does not allow export of Catia. You can use STEP just as easily.

 

Kevin Schneider


15" Macbook Pro Retina - OSX 10.9 in Portland, Oregon


Member
MAHBOOBEH
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 3 of 4 (296 Views)

Re: No CATIA in Save As window

03-07-2013 02:07 AM in reply to: schneik

Look at your product's help then http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Inventor_Fusion/enu/2013/Help/0168-Export_D168

 

it does export to CATIA.

You can export solid data in the following file formats:

    Catia V5R18, parts and assemblies

 

Member
MAHBOOBEH
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 4 of 4 (257 Views)

Re: No CATIA in Save As window

03-20-2013 04:51 AM in reply to: MAHBOOBEH

Does anyone read what is written in Fusion help?

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.