Announcements
Autodesk has retired Inventor Fusion. We recommend our customers to visit the Fusion 360 community for related inquiries.
Inventor Fusion (Read Only)
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ive lost so many hours of work, I just need some help. Please.

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
sosaj64
1322 Views, 13 Replies

Ive lost so many hours of work, I just need some help. Please.

I'm somewhat new to Inventor Fusion and I have been working on a couple of projects for some time and just out of nowhere the program closes with an error:

Error: Unhandled Exception

Version: 1.3.0.31

Report Contents:

CER-Dump.dmp

dmpuserinfo.zip

dumpdata.zip

This has happened a few times on a project I've been working on and I've just kinda took the loss and started over. Though it has helped improve my skills on Fusion, the further along I get the more frustrating it becomes when the error occurs again. I'd be grateful if someone can shed some light on what exactly is going on and if there's something I can do to fix this issue.

Specs: Windows Vista 32bit Service Pack2

4GB RAM

Inventor Fusion 2012

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
JDMather
in reply to: sosaj64

@sosaj64 wrote:

... I've just kinda took the loss and started over.

Are you saving the file at regular intervals?

Are you not able to open the file where you last saved after the crash?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

The CADWhisperer YouTube Channel

EESignature

Message 3 of 14
sosaj64

Yes Im very OCD about saving. This just happens out of nowhere. Fusion crashes, I get the above error message and when I try to reopen the file I cant anymore.