Inventor Fusion

Inventor Fusion

Reply
Active Member
jim.mcguire
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-22-2009
Message 1 of 3 (432 Views)

Inventor Fusion TP4 and Moldflow

432 Views, 2 Replies
12-07-2010 10:01 AM

Hi,

 

I've got Inventor Fusion TP4 and Scandium (latest preview of Moldflow) installed.  At AU2010 I saw models passing from Fusion to Moldflow and back.  I would like to do the same, but when I write an SAT file from Fusion, Moldflow will not open it, complaining that I do not have Moldflow Design Link.

 

How should I proceed?  Is there no way to couple Fusion and Molflow without Design Link?

 

Jim McGuire

Board Manager
schneik
Posts: 768
Registered: ‎04-05-2003
Message 2 of 3 (241 Views)

Re: Inventor Fusion TP4 and Moldflow

03-23-2011 10:11 AM in reply to: jim.mcguire

TP4 should connect to Moldflow. Has a later Moldflow version fixed this issue?

Kevin Schneider


13" Macbook Pro Retina - OSX 10.10.1 in Portland, Oregon


Active Member
jim.mcguire
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-22-2009
Message 3 of 3 (236 Views)

Re: Inventor Fusion TP4 and Moldflow

03-23-2011 10:51 AM in reply to: schneik

It is working, I did need to get AMDL....  Thanks.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.