Inventor Fusion

Inventor Fusion

Reply
Active Member
thehaze
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-10-2013
Message 1 of 4 (332 Views)
Accepted Solution

fusion 2013 to fusion 2011

332 Views, 3 Replies
10-10-2013 10:31 AM

Hi at everyone...

I need to open a file that I've done on fusion 2013 with an older version (1.0.0.79)..it's a simple sketch, but if i save it as dwg on the older one it says that the file is still open or is just only read, but it's really none of the two...how can I do?

Thanks

Sorry to hear it's not working.

 

Aside from just redrawing the simple sketch, the only other suggestion I have is to upgrade the Inventor Fusion 2011 to Inventor Fusion 2013. You can get it here: http://labs.autodesk.com/technologies/fusion

 

 

HP EliteBook 8560w Win 7
13" MacBook Pro, mid 2009 OS X 10.8.4
Portland, Oregon

 

Board Manager
Phil.E
Posts: 376
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 2 of 4 (322 Views)

Re: fusion 2013 to fusion 2011

10-11-2013 10:42 AM in reply to: thehaze

If you have access to AutoCAD you can 'backsave' to older versions.

 

However, you say it's a simple sketch. Have you considered re-drawing it?

 

Feel free to ask more questions, we're always glad to help. Otherwise, please mark this with Accept as Solution so that other users can benefit from it.

 

HP EliteBook 8560w Win 7
13" MacBook Pro, mid 2009 OS X 10.8.4
Portland, Oregon



Phil Eichmiller
Software QA Engineer
Fusion Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
thehaze
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-10-2013
Message 3 of 4 (308 Views)

Re: fusion 2013 to fusion 2011

10-13-2013 06:45 AM in reply to: thehaze

Hi Phil, thanks for the reply...

I've try to use dwg converter and now I'm able to open the file in autocad 2012, then I try to save it again, also trying other formats, but inventor keep telling me that's the project it's done with a newer version of inventor fusion and it isn't supported...any furhter ideas? thanks!

Board Manager
Phil.E
Posts: 376
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 4 of 4 (301 Views)

Re: fusion 2013 to fusion 2011

10-14-2013 09:34 AM in reply to: thehaze

Sorry to hear it's not working.

 

Aside from just redrawing the simple sketch, the only other suggestion I have is to upgrade the Inventor Fusion 2011 to Inventor Fusion 2013. You can get it here: http://labs.autodesk.com/technologies/fusion

 

 

HP EliteBook 8560w Win 7
13" MacBook Pro, mid 2009 OS X 10.8.4
Portland, Oregon

 



Phil Eichmiller
Software QA Engineer
Fusion Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.