Inventor Fusion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
chachaman
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎10-19-2007
Message 1 of 6 (762 Views)

Custom Shortcut keys

762 Views, 5 Replies
03-18-2011 03:12 PM

Hello

 

Is it possible to create custom shortcut keys in FUSION. (Example, O= orbit, P=Pan, Z=zoom, etc)

 

 

I  use these shortcut keys in inventor and Sketchup.

 

Thanks

Board Manager
schneik
Posts: 768
Registered: ‎04-05-2003
Message 2 of 6 (742 Views)

Re: Custom Shortcut keys

03-23-2011 09:50 AM in reply to: chachaman

No, today we have not added custom keyboard shortcuts. We will be looking at customization in the future.

 

-Kevin Schneider

 Autodesk, Inc.

Kevin Schneider


13" Macbook Pro Retina - OSX 10.10.1 in Portland, Oregon


Distinguished Contributor
chachaman
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎10-19-2007
Message 3 of 6 (514 Views)

Re: Custom Shortcut keys

07-25-2012 10:04 AM in reply to: chachaman

Hello,

Is it now possible to add shortcuts in fusion  ?

Board Manager
schneik
Posts: 768
Registered: ‎04-05-2003
Message 4 of 6 (507 Views)

Re: Custom Shortcut keys

07-25-2012 10:05 PM in reply to: chachaman

No, today we have not added custom keyboard shortcuts. We will be looking at customization in the future.

 

 

Kevin Schneider


13" Macbook Pro Retina - OSX 10.10.1 in Portland, Oregon


Distinguished Contributor
chachaman
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎10-19-2007
Message 5 of 6 (502 Views)

Re: Custom Shortcut keys

07-26-2012 06:07 AM in reply to: schneik

Mr Scneik,

 

 I posted this question question in 2007. You told me then it would be enhanced in the near future.

 

Here we are 5 years later and you repeat the same thing.

 

When is the near futur for you ? 100 years ????

 

Your responses are somewhat provoking !

 

 

New Member
owen
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-07-2013
Message 6 of 6 (324 Views)

Re: Custom Shortcut keys

05-07-2013 09:09 AM in reply to: chachaman

This is a BIG vote for keyboard short cuts on the Mac OS X version. Not having them is driving me mad. Great product, but it really hampers the app having to use the UI all of the time. That said, I realise it is free!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.