Inventor Fusion

Reply
New Member
elfie_m
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
Message 1 of 3 (302 Views)

autodesk fusion to autoCAD

302 Views, 2 Replies
07-25-2012 06:50 AM

Hi 

 

Im having problems with the constraints between fusion and autoCAD. In fusion they are all working but when opened in autoCAD one of the main constraints dissapears and the component is moved. How can I fix this?

 

 

Thanks :smileyhappy:

Board Manager
Phil.E
Posts: 304
Registered: ‎06-29-2012
Message 2 of 3 (286 Views)

Re: autodesk fusion to autoCAD

07-27-2012 02:11 PM in reply to: elfie_m

Does this happen in only one case?

Can you attach some data or a before/after screen shot? This would help us to figure out what happened.

 

Thanks,

Phil Eichmiller

Quality Assurance Team



Phil Eichmiller
Software QA Engineer
Fusion Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.

Employee
Macro.Liu_Autodesk
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎05-26-2008
Message 3 of 3 (170 Views)

Re: autodesk fusion to autoCAD

08-14-2012 08:33 PM in reply to: elfie_m

When opening Fusion dwg in AutoCAD,  all the assembly constraints will be removed by AutoCAD. This is as expected.

 

While the position of components shouldn't be changed, so please share the dataset with us so we can take a look.

 

Thanks,

Macro Liu

Inventor Fusion QA

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.