Inventor Customization

Reply
Mentor
FarrenYoung
Posts: 264
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
Message 1 of 6 (402 Views)

Weldment API

402 Views, 5 Replies
09-22-2009 07:28 AM
I am wondering if it is still not possible to create welds through the API. If this feature still doesn't exist (couldn't find it in the API) can anyone from Autodesk say whether this feature will be added in the near future?
Thanks
--Farren

************************************************************************************
If this post helps, please click the "thumbs up" to give kudos
If this post answers your question, please click "Accept as Solution"
************************************************************************************
*Sanjay Ramaswamy \(Autodesk\)
Message 2 of 6 (402 Views)

Re: Weldment API

09-22-2009 02:00 PM in reply to: FarrenYoung
Sorry, the API still does not support creation of welds. While it is on our
list, I can't comment on when this may become available.

Sanjay-
Distinguished Mentor
swordmaster
Posts: 539
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 6 (397 Views)

Re: Weldment API

09-15-2010 08:23 PM in reply to: *Sanjay Ramaswamy \(Autodesk\)

Sanjay,

Is if possible to suppress welds in the API? and if so can you point me in the right direction. The ilogic function Feature.IsActive does not work. If this is possible in the API i want to incorporate the code into my ilogic rule

 

thanks

Inventor 2010 Certified Professional
Board Manager
sanjay.ramaswamy
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎11-13-2007
Message 4 of 6 (385 Views)

Re: Weldment API

09-16-2010 02:11 PM in reply to: swordmaster

No, unfortunately this is not possible. Sorry.

 

Distinguished Mentor
swordmaster
Posts: 539
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 5 of 6 (382 Views)

Re: Weldment API

09-16-2010 02:34 PM in reply to: sanjay.ramaswamy

ok, that is a pity.

I have a number of components whose suppression state is controlled with ilogic rules. I wanted to add the welds to all of these components. Then update the ilogic rule to include the supression state of the component welds

End result being that when a component is suppressed the weld for that component is suppressed also.

 

I find it a little suprising that I can suppress the individual welds manually via the inventor browser panel but not programatically.

 

However if thats how it is...............then i can live with this :smileyhappy:

 

thanks 

Inventor 2010 Certified Professional
Contributor
Kaos26
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-29-2010
Message 6 of 6 (141 Views)

Re: Weldment API

06-30-2011 12:17 PM in reply to: FarrenYoung

Hey... then it is not posible to create a weld... but is it posible to get the weld from an assambly???

 

I wanna get the features from an assambly because im looking for the lenght from each weld, but when im getting the report, the only thing i get its the total lenght... please help!!!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.