Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Understanding VBA Structure

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
385 Views, 5 Replies

Understanding VBA Structure

Ok,

I have posted before that I am new to Inventor and VBA programing. I have managed to cut and past together (with all of your help) a VBA application that quite suprisingly to me works. Now that I have hacked it together, I have decided to go back and take a closer look at what it is that I actually did... I believe I understand how code is accomplished and executed, but what I am struggling with is a basic understanding of the flow of the code. For example, I have found (thru my reading and research) a IV8 flow chart (For VBA), and I discovered the watch command. Trying to utilize these they do not seem to follow the flow the code requires to successfully run. Could someone point me in the right direction. I feel like I am just missing that one thing to understanding it,almost to the point the proverbial light bulb will go off over my head. I would greatly appreciate you advanced users input and suggestions. I strongly believe this is what I need for the company I work for to advance. I have kind of been put in charge of getting IV8 set-up in the way of models for our products, If this is accomplish the company wants to purchase additional seats for other users. I would appreciate your comments/criticisms/suggestions etc.

Thanks in advanced for even reading this book I wrote above
Bill
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous