Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not able to install SDK

22 REPLIES 22
SOLVED
Message 1 of 23
agr.saurav1
6005 Views, 22 Replies

Not able to install SDK

Hi,

I am new to API of Inventor. i tried installing DeveloperTools.msi loated at

C:\Users\Public\Documents\Autodesk\Inventor 2014\SDK

It says "Could not find any version of microsoft visual studio."

However, I have Microsoft Visual Studio Express 2013 installed.

Please help.

Also, is installing the SDK necessary to develop add-ins?

Regards,

Saurav Agarwal

22 REPLIES 22
Message 2 of 23

Hi,

The Inventor wizards 2014 does not support VS2013 yet. because VS2013 was just released in November this year.

In addition, we don’t allow users to install the SDK msi if there is not a supported VS was installed. Users should have at least one of the supported VS products installed on their machines before they can use DeveloperTools.

Could you switch to use VS2012 Express version currently?
Message 3 of 23

I installed visual studio 2010 and was able to install developertools thereafter.

Thanks

Message 4 of 23
miechh
in reply to: xiaodong_liang

When do you expect Visual Studio (Express) 2013 to be supported by the SDK of Inventor? I'd really have a look at the examples that I can't view right now.

Product Design Suite 2024
Inventor 2024 (v 28.20.27200.0000), Vault Basic 2024
Fusion 360
HP Workstation Z4
Intel Xeon 3.4GHz
32GB RAM
Windows 10 Professional (64bit)
Message 5 of 23
YuhanZhang
in reply to: miechh