Inventor Customization

Inventor Customization

Reply
Mentor
FarrenYoung
Posts: 264
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
Message 1 of 4 (322 Views)
Accepted Solution

Is it possible to nest popup buttons on context menu?

322 Views, 3 Replies
01-16-2013 02:09 PM

Can I create popup button control underneath another poup button control?

 

I can do this with .net controls, but I can't seem to get this to work with Inventor.  Whenever I try to add a commandbar to another commandbar.Controls I get an Invalid Parameter error.

 

Nested Menu.png



Here is what I am referring to. I would like to be able to add a menu below a menu.

Nested Menu 0.png

--Farren

************************************************************************************
If this post helps, please click the "thumbs up" to give kudos
If this post answers your question, please click "Accept as Solution"
************************************************************************************

In case anyone has this question, I received word via ADN that this is not possible.

ADN Support Specialist
xiaodong.liang
Posts: 1,305
Registered: ‎06-12-2011
Message 2 of 4 (257 Views)

Re: Is it possible to nest popup buttons on context menu?

01-28-2013 12:35 AM in reply to: FarrenYoung

Hi,

 

In theory, I think  LinearMenu.AddButtonPopup or  LinearMenu.AddPopup should work, however they both failed at my side. I am digging if I could figure it out.



Xiaodong Liang
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Mentor
FarrenYoung
Posts: 264
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
Message 3 of 4 (225 Views)

Re: Is it possible to nest popup buttons on context menu?

01-29-2013 02:04 PM in reply to: xiaodong.liang

Have you been able to figure this out yet?

--Farren

************************************************************************************
If this post helps, please click the "thumbs up" to give kudos
If this post answers your question, please click "Accept as Solution"
************************************************************************************
Mentor
FarrenYoung
Posts: 264
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
Message 4 of 4 (208 Views)

Re: Is it possible to nest popup buttons on context menu?

01-31-2013 11:06 AM in reply to: FarrenYoung

In case anyone has this question, I received word via ADN that this is not possible.

--Farren

************************************************************************************
If this post helps, please click the "thumbs up" to give kudos
If this post answers your question, please click "Accept as Solution"
************************************************************************************
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post