Inventor Customization

Inventor Customization

Reply
Mentor
kmiller
Posts: 262
Registered: ‎12-17-2007
Message 1 of 4 (200 Views)
Accepted Solution

Inventor Apprentice Limitation Question

200 Views, 3 Replies
03-14-2012 12:12 PM

Can a person check if the name of a specific border definition is on the active sheet of a drawing in apprentice?  I have done it with the full API but am now attempting to use apprentice to pull a bunch of iproperty information from a directory of inventor drawings.  I just wanted to find a way to check the drawing to see if it's current enough for further processing.  I could check it other ways too if I can't check it with the border definition name of the active sheet.

 

Thanks in advance,

 

Katie

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If this response answers your question please click "Accept as Solution".

This is not something you can get with Apprentice..

Mentor
kmiller
Posts: 262
Registered: ‎12-17-2007
Message 2 of 4 (199 Views)

Re: Inventor Apprentice Limitation Question

03-14-2012 12:17 PM in reply to: kmiller

My gutt feeling is telling me No, since it's not highlighted yellow in one of Brian Ekin's AU documents. 

 

Thanks by the way to Brian for this.  .

 

Katie

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If this response answers your question please click "Accept as Solution".
Valued Mentor
Mike.Wohletz
Posts: 376
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
Message 3 of 4 (191 Views)

Re: Inventor Apprentice Limitation Question

03-14-2012 06:15 PM in reply to: kmiller

This is not something you can get with Apprentice..

Mentor
kmiller
Posts: 262
Registered: ‎12-17-2007
Message 4 of 4 (184 Views)

Re: Inventor Apprentice Limitation Question

03-15-2012 05:31 AM in reply to: Mike.Wohletz

Thanks for the confirmation.

 

Katie

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If this response answers your question please click "Accept as Solution".
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.