Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor 2015: Excel Document Opening Incorrectly

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
AfterWar24
425 Views, 5 Replies

Inventor 2015: Excel Document Opening Incorrectly

Hello Everyone!

This is my first time posting on the AutoDesk forums.

Background of Problem:

The company I work for builds automation for another company and we have both transitioned to Inventor 2015 this past week. We have created automation modules for the company we are working for to speed up their development process, one of the things the modules do is link up with excel documents. At one point you fill out an excel document with a few different values that are later tied into the model. This opens up a template that we have on a vault. In Inventor 2014 it opened up outside of Inventor in a seperate window, after we began transitioning to Inventor 2015 it started showing up inside of the design window. It is zoomed out too far to even be useful and you can not zoom in.

Was there something new added with Inventor 2015 that changes the way that excel documents open?

If so how do i fix it?

I will post pictures if it would make it easier to understand my issue.

Thanks for taking your time to read about my issue, if anyone can answer my questions that would be awesome! In the meantime I am going to do further reasearch to figure out how to fix this. Time is precious!

Again, Thanks! Smiley Happy

____________________________________________________________________________________________________
"The most effective debugging tool is still careful thought, coupled with judiciously placed print statements."
- Brian W. Kernighan