Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iLogic to change Design State

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
cadmanagershat
2238 Views, 12 Replies

iLogic to change Design State

Hi there,

Does anyone have any sample code that will alter the Design State of a file? I would like to be able to set each file (on open or new) to Pending. Unfortunately I am fairly new to Inventor so my iLogic skills are zero.

We are using Inventor 2014 and Vault basic 2014.

Any help would be much appreciated.

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13

As you are new to ilogic, i'm new to design state. Can you explain a little bit more? maybe sketch a image in paint with x's (create a playbook) for us to understand.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
..........................................................................................................................
Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.
..........................................................................................................................

See My LinkedIn Profile
Message 3 of 13

I would like the attached property to change. I believe it would be known as the lifecycle of the file?

As we are only using Vault Basic I have very little control over this property but would like to make it work as part of a "revision control" system we are attempting to implement.