Inventor Customization

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jschaap
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎03-21-2010
Message 1 of 8 (964 Views)

iLogic form

964 Views, 7 Replies
04-08-2013 03:08 AM

I am working on a simplified form for filling in our iproperties for both the parts and for drawings. Now here is what i come up with, but still have the following issue.

 

  1. I would like to have a pull-down menu, same as inventor's ipropertie dialog, for the material(s)
  2. I would like to have a pull-down menu for the "Design State" in the form, also just like inventor's ipropertie tab

Then one last question. When I have this, how to I get this form in a way that my other collegues can use them. And is there a way to have my collegue run this from a nice button/macro instead of trigger it from within the ilogic tab (as shown on the left of the attached picture)

 

thanks,

John

Valued Contributor
riff62
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎02-25-2009
Message 2 of 8 (923 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-09-2013 05:16 AM in reply to: jschaap

John,

for the material I property you can use the following which works for me..

 

iLogicForm.Show("Form Name")
MultiValue.List("Material") = iProperties.Materials
iProperties.Material=Material

 

Will have to look at Design State later..

 

Assuming you want this available in all drawings, you would probably have to have a global rule tied to your template, but someone please correct me if I am wrong..not an I logic expert, but stumbling my way through..

Distinguished Contributor
jschaap
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎03-21-2010
Message 3 of 8 (918 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-09-2013 05:33 AM in reply to: riff62

Thanks for your feedback. I have a global form and that seem to work.

Now I am in that "edit" form part. But how to I get that Material "box" in it and where to I put that code you sent me.. see attachment

 

iLogicForm.Show("Form Name")
MultiValue.List("Material") = iProperties.Materials
iProperties.Material=Material

 

 

Valued Contributor
riff62
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎02-25-2009
Message 4 of 8 (882 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-10-2013 04:28 AM in reply to: jschaap

It looks like you have to create a rule..I have one called Materials.

With your form open, click Add Rule, Choose a name for your rule, and enter the code there..In the first line of the code enter the name of your form inside the parentheses.

 

I havent had time to look at the Design state you are looking for yet..

 

Distinguished Contributor
jschaap
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎03-21-2010
Message 5 of 8 (875 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-10-2013 05:16 AM in reply to: jschaap

am sorry, but i have to say it does not work at all. I have a global form and i want a global rule, all so that collegue can use it. I attached my form. But when I make a rule as you ,mentioned I only get errors 

 

Yesterday I created with your code a GLobal Rule and after changing the code to open up the Global Form I have what I wanted. But I needed to make a FX Parameter and a Custom iProperty. But as soon you need to do this it can only be done in for new parts or i everytime need to get this FX and custom property setup.... a drag!

 

Also when I had it it showing up a pull down list of the materials,  the "funny" thing is that it does not match the material property in inventor's. The list is the same, but whatever I choose from the form or choose from within inventor, they do no match. Pitty realy, since my enthousiasme dropped!

Distinguished Contributor
jschaap
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎03-21-2010
Message 6 of 8 (874 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-10-2013 05:23 AM in reply to: riff62

Here are some screenshot of what I was telling about...

Member
reaumed
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-06-2011
Message 7 of 8 (799 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-18-2013 02:08 PM in reply to: jschaap

Drop me an email (david.reaume@autodesk.com)  We can connect and I'll help you out.  I am confident we can do whatever you need.

 

ADN Support Specialist
xiaodong.liang
Posts: 1,301
Registered: ‎06-12-2011
Message 8 of 8 (775 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-22-2013 11:26 PM in reply to: jschaap

Hi buurjongenshon,

 

I am not sure if reaumed has helped you out the requirements. I'd just recommend the other thread in which one peer shared a good sample on how to list materials (in the attachment of message 4).

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Inventor-Customization/iLogic-Multi-Value-list-from-Materials...

 

 



Xiaodong Liang
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.