Inventor Customization

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jschaap
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎03-21-2010
Message 1 of 8 (980 Views)

iLogic form

980 Views, 7 Replies
04-08-2013 03:08 AM

I am working on a simplified form for filling in our iproperties for both the parts and for drawings. Now here is what i come up with, but still have the following issue.

 

  1. I would like to have a pull-down menu, same as inventor's ipropertie dialog, for the material(s)
  2. I would like to have a pull-down menu for the "Design State" in the form, also just like inventor's ipropertie tab

Then one last question. When I have this, how to I get this form in a way that my other collegues can use them. And is there a way to have my collegue run this from a nice button/macro instead of trigger it from within the ilogic tab (as shown on the left of the attached picture)

 

thanks,

John

Valued Contributor
riff62
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎02-25-2009
Message 2 of 8 (939 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-09-2013 05:16 AM in reply to: jschaap

John,

for the material I property you can use the following which works for me..

 

iLogicForm.Show("Form Name")
MultiValue.List("Material") = iProperties.Materials
iProperties.Material=Material

 

Will have to look at Design State later..

 

Assuming you want this available in all drawings, you would probably have to have a global rule tied to your template, but someone please correct me if I am wrong..not an I logic expert, but stumbling my way through..

Distinguished Contributor
jschaap
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎03-21-2010
Message 3 of 8 (934 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-09-2013 05:33 AM in reply to: riff62

Thanks for your feedback. I have a global form and that seem to work.

Now I am in that "edit" form part. But how to I get that Material "box" in it and where to I put that code you sent me.. see attachment

 

iLogicForm.Show("Form Name")
MultiValue.List("Material") = iProperties.Materials
iProperties.Material=Material

 

 

Valued Contributor
riff62
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎02-25-2009
Message 4 of 8 (898 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-10-2013 04:28 AM in reply to: jschaap

It looks like you have to create a rule..I have one called Materials.

With your form open, click Add Rule, Choose a name for your rule, and enter the code there..In the first line of the code enter the name of your form inside the parentheses.

 

I havent had time to look at the Design state you are looking for yet..

 

Distinguished Contributor
jschaap
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎03-21-2010
Message 5 of 8 (891 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-10-2013 05:16 AM in reply to: jschaap

am sorry, but i have to say it does not work at all. I have a global form and i want a global rule, all so that collegue can use it. I attached my form. But when I make a rule as you ,mentioned I only get errors 

 

Yesterday I created with your code a GLobal Rule and after changing the code to open up the Global Form I have what I wanted. But I needed to make a FX Parameter and a Custom iProperty. But as soon you need to do this it can only be done in for new parts or i everytime need to get this FX and custom property setup.... a drag!

 

Also when I had it it showing up a pull down list of the materials,  the "funny" thing is that it does not match the material property in inventor's. The list is the same, but whatever I choose from the form or choose from within inventor, they do no match. Pitty realy, since my enthousiasme dropped!

Distinguished Contributor
jschaap
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎03-21-2010
Message 6 of 8 (890 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-10-2013 05:23 AM in reply to: riff62

Here are some screenshot of what I was telling about...

Member
reaumed
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-06-2011
Message 7 of 8 (815 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-18-2013 02:08 PM in reply to: jschaap

Drop me an email (david.reaume@autodesk.com)  We can connect and I'll help you out.  I am confident we can do whatever you need.

 

ADN Support Specialist
xiaodong.liang
Posts: 1,305
Registered: ‎06-12-2011
Message 8 of 8 (791 Views)

Re: iLogic form

04-22-2013 11:26 PM in reply to: jschaap

Hi buurjongenshon,

 

I am not sure if reaumed has helped you out the requirements. I'd just recommend the other thread in which one peer shared a good sample on how to list materials (in the attachment of message 4).

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Inventor-Customization/iLogic-Multi-Value-list-from-Materials...

 

 



Xiaodong Liang
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!