Inventor Customization

Reply
Active Contributor
varga_zsolt
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎09-15-2011
Message 1 of 6 (791 Views)
Accepted Solution

iLogic Button

791 Views, 5 Replies
11-29-2011 03:11 AM

Hello,

 

i have one external ilogic rule called Geo_creator who do some things when i lunch it. I like to have a simple VBA button in inventor who lunch this rule when i push it. What i have to write in Editor Visual Basic???

Are you using Inventor 2012?  If so, you can create an iLogic form and add a button to the form.  The button can run the rule.

Valued Mentor
jcneal
Posts: 340
Registered: ‎04-10-2010
Message 2 of 6 (779 Views)

Re: iLogic Button

11-29-2011 04:05 PM in reply to: varga_zsolt

yes, simple vba code is way to go.

 

right click on panel, choose "use Customize commend..." then choose "macro"





 

 

Autodesk Inventor Professional 2014
Autodesk Product Design Suite Standard 2014
Microsoft Office 2007 & 2013
Windows 7 64bit
Synergis Adept 2014
Visual Studio Express 2010
Active Contributor
varga_zsolt
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎09-15-2011
Message 3 of 6 (770 Views)

Re: iLogic Button

11-29-2011 10:48 PM in reply to: jcneal

Yes, thanks i know this but i have to do the vba code who luch the external ilogic rule. After that i can have this button, otherwise i have every time go over the external rule in iLogic browser, right click, and execute the rule.

Valued Mentor
jcneal
Posts: 340
Registered: ‎04-10-2010
Message 4 of 6 (752 Views)

Re: iLogic Button

11-30-2011 04:55 AM in reply to: varga_zsolt

try this

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Inventor-Customization/Launch-External-iLogic-rule-with-VBA/m...

Autodesk Inventor Professional 2014
Autodesk Product Design Suite Standard 2014
Microsoft Office 2007 & 2013
Windows 7 64bit
Synergis Adept 2014
Visual Studio Express 2010
Active Contributor
varga_zsolt
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎09-15-2011
Message 5 of 6 (748 Views)

Re: iLogic Button

11-30-2011 05:42 AM in reply to: varga_zsolt

I've find that post but i don't understand the code.

Employee
MjDeck
Posts: 959
Registered: ‎02-24-2009
Message 6 of 6 (732 Views)

Re: iLogic Button

11-30-2011 02:58 PM in reply to: varga_zsolt

Are you using Inventor 2012?  If so, you can create an iLogic form and add a button to the form.  The button can run the rule.



Mike Deck
Software Developer
DLS - Mechanical Design
Autodesk, Inc.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.