Inventor Customization

Inventor Customization

Reply
Contributor
knlooi
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
Message 1 of 4 (457 Views)

How to setting my .ARG to be default in Inventor 2010 AutoCAD

457 Views, 3 Replies
04-14-2011 03:31 AM

Please help me regarding with Inventor 2010 AutoCAD Options "Profile setting", i need it to be default my *.ARG, i always trying to set my Profile acad as default but when i close my autocad and then reopen the AutoCAD the default profile is going back to original AutoCAD.arg, but i already Set Current my setting.

In Desktop Shortcut Icon > Properties > Target, is hide.

is there any other options in need to set to make my setting as default?

Valued Mentor
Mike.Wohletz
Posts: 376
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
Message 2 of 4 (446 Views)

Re: How to setting my .ARG to be default in Inventor 2010 AutoCAD

04-14-2011 06:43 PM in reply to: knlooi

right click on the icon shortcut on your desktop and select properties, you should see something like "c:\program files\Autodesk\AcadM\acad.exe". add to the end of it to look like this: "c:\program files\Autodesk\AcadM\acad.exe /p (your profile name"

 

the /p at the end is telling AutoCAD to use the profile listed, you dont need to have the .arg on the name..

 

This question should have been posted in the AutoCAD forum section for future reference.

 

Contributor
knlooi
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-14-2011
Message 3 of 4 (443 Views)

Re: How to setting my .ARG to be default in Inventor 2010 AutoCAD

04-14-2011 10:22 PM in reply to: Mike.Wohletz

Thanks for your help, but i tried still cannot, when i open the AutoCAD the default profile is original AutoCAD.arg.

Member
admin
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-21-2004
Message 4 of 4 (427 Views)

Re: How to setting my .ARG to be default in Inventor 2010 AutoCAD

04-14-2011 11:31 PM in reply to: knlooi

Mind the quotation marks and try "c:\program files\Autodesk\AcadM\acad.exe" /p "your profile name"

btw rtfm

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.