Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Am I updating my files incorrectly (VB Question)

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
nickv02
1029 Views, 6 Replies

Am I updating my files incorrectly (VB Question)

I have a standalone VB program in VB2010 Express that I am using to read parameters from an Excel file, and in turn update the parameters of an Inventor Assembly, and print drawings based off this.

The assemblies are sheet metal doors. 

I have a drawing master file, which contains all the sketches I use to derive my parts and in turn create an assembly.

The problem I am having is, to me, it seems like the files are either not updating correctly, or the process is going too quickly that it doesn't have time to update.  When the door size changes from 36"W x 84"H to 48"W x 96"H, for instance, parts of the internal door assembly are left sticking out, as if they didn't have time to register the size change and regroup, and are stuck in mid-air while the program continues on it's way.  (See PDF's attached)

My VB structure looks something like this:

_invApp.SilentOperation = True