Inventor Customization

Inventor Customization

Reply
Contributor
joao.av.c
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Message 1 of 4 (425 Views)

access and export parameters directly from Inventor using API's

425 Views, 3 Replies
04-24-2012 02:19 PM

Hi,

I'm new to the forum, so excuse me if i don't post this in the right place !

 

I'm actually using inventor 2012 and microsoft visual basic 2010 express, and i need to create some code so i can access and export all the information from the parameters list (values, names, tolerances... everything!) from a part i designed.

 

My programming experience and knowledge is not so good, so i could use some help with this...

 

 

can anybody help me?

 

any questions or doubts, i'm here!

 

thanks

Valued Contributor
Frederic007
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎11-12-2007
Message 2 of 4 (416 Views)

Re: access and export parameters directly from Inventor using API's

04-25-2012 01:51 AM in reply to: joao.av.c

This is a macro that i've wrote a while ago, it exports all parameters to excel

be shure that the reference to excel object library is marked in inventor vba

 

http://www.inventorwizard.be/tools/macro/export_parameters_to_excel.txt

Contributor
joao.av.c
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Message 3 of 4 (406 Views)

Re: access and export parameters directly from Inventor using API's

04-25-2012 11:35 AM in reply to: Frederic007

thank you frederic !

 

so, just to be clear:

- i just have to create a new macro and insert the code you gave me, then save it and open it in inventor?

- where do i mark in inventor vba the reference to excel object library ?

- does this macro also exports tolerance information and parameter names ?

 

 

thank you for your help 

Contributor
joao.av.c
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Message 4 of 4 (402 Views)

Re: access and export parameters directly from Inventor using API's

04-25-2012 11:59 AM in reply to: joao.av.c

i just figured it out how to work with it , thank you!

 

but there is a problem, this macro does not export tolerance information... and that is one of my most important goals!

 

is there anyway to get that information, or in inventor is not possible to do it ?

 

thaks again :smileywink:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!