Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
wesam82
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-12-2013
Message 1 of 4 (121 Views)

Wrong Serial Number on box

121 Views, 3 Replies
02-12-2013 12:44 AM

<->Dear Experts,

Please note that we have received an AutoCad Box with Serial Number "xxx-xxxxxxxx" and once we installed the application, it gave us error message that the serial number given on the box is not related to my company which is HSBC Bank.

We have provided the account manager and AutoCad team with screenshots of the error and a screenshot of the serial number gioven on the box, and till now No action was taken to solve this issue which is affecting our CRE Department, as we have many projects pending for the drawing.

 

Appreciate your urgent assistance and escalation to solve this issue as soon as possible.

 

 

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 1,143
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 2 of 4 (112 Views)

Re: Wrong Serial Number on box

02-12-2013 01:23 AM in reply to: wesam82

Hi wesam82 and welcome to the forums.

 

As an initial tip, please do not post your serial number in public spaces, such as this and other forums, as it can harm the security of your license and your account.

 

I have contacted the team in charge of your case and will give you an update on your support request as soon as possible.

 

Apologies for the delay in having your request resolved.

 

Regards, 



Camilo Lemos
New Member
wesam82
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-12-2013
Message 3 of 4 (109 Views)

Re: Wrong Serial Number on box

02-12-2013 01:34 AM in reply to: wesam82

Dear,

 

Thank you for your update.

 

Just to keep you posted. I have received the message "I have contacted the team in charge of your case and will give you an update on your support request as soon as possible." many times since months, and till now No one came back with any feedback.

 

 

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 1,143
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 4 of 4 (102 Views)

Re: Wrong Serial Number on box

02-12-2013 01:51 AM in reply to: wesam82

Hi wesam82, 

 

Our sincere apologies for all the trouble you have been through with this support request. I have just sent the team another message asking them to process your case with extreme urgency.

 

I'll make sure to keep you updated on any new developments.

 

 



Camilo Lemos
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.