Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Nurdogan.Erdem
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-12-2013
Message 1 of 3 (185 Views)

Works my Max 2014 Serial Number with Max 2012?

185 Views, 2 Replies
11-12-2013 02:14 AM

Hi all,

I need a Plugin (Away3D Export) which is only only working with Max 2012. So my Question is: Do i have to buy Max 2014 to use the Serial with Max 2012? Is this possible? If this is the way to go, where can i get Max 2012?

 

Best,

Nurdogan Erdem

 

Alumni
t_gaisf
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎10-03-2013
Message 2 of 3 (167 Views)

Re: Works my Max 2014 Serial Number with Max 2012?

11-12-2013 06:11 AM in reply to: Nurdogan.Erdem

Hi Nurdogan Erdem,

 

Welcome to the forum!

 

For product/purchase enquiries please contact an Autodesk reseller. Basically, if you purchase a new licence for 2014 with subscription then you are allowed to use previous versions (2014-2011). For more information please click here.

 

If you already own an existing product or have a Serial Number please send me a PM (click on t_gaisf profile name and then Send this User a Private Message) with your Serial Number and confirm the registered company name. I will let you know whether version 2012 can be used.

 

Regards



Franz Gaisbauer

New Member
Nurdogan.Erdem
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-12-2013
Message 3 of 3 (127 Views)

Re: Works my Max 2014 Serial Number with Max 2012?

12-12-2013 01:40 AM in reply to: t_gaisf

Hi Franz,

 

Thank you and sorry for the delay. I will send you a pm.

 

Best,

Nurdogan Erdem

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.