Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-29-2012
Post 1 of 7

Windows 8 and Sketchbook Pro 6

8907 Views, 6 Replies
10-29-2012 02:02 PM

Hello, I bought Sketchbook Pro 6 a few weeks ago (download from the online store) and have been using it with Windows VISTA.  I have just bought Windows 8 but haven't loaded it in yet. I understand that Sketchbook Pro 6 may not be compatible with Windows 8, or that I may need to reload Sketchbook 8 after I install Windows 8). I would need help with this. I haven't taken Windows 8 out of the box yet, so I could return it if it simply won't work with Sketchbook (which I use a lot), and go buy Windows 7. Please advise.

*Expert Elite*
7,898 Posts
655 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Post 2 of 7

Re: Windows 8 and Sketchbook Pro 6

10-29-2012 02:20 PM in reply to: Anthony62

no autodesk products are supported on windows 8 yet

it doesn't mean it won't work it just autodesk did not test it on windows 8 so you may run into unforeseen  problems

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-30-2013
Post 3 of 7

Re: Windows 8 and Sketchbook Pro 6

03-30-2013 09:10 PM in reply to: Anthony62

I had sketchbook pro 6 and installed it onto my new computer with windows 8, and the tablet I have works just fine elsewhere, but sketchbook isn't acting pressure sensitive. Sketchbook always acts like I'm using heavy pressure, even when I'm not. I've played with all the setting with the tablet (Monoprice) and Sketchbook, but it just won't work. It worked on my old computer with windows 7 though... 

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-26-2013
Post 4 of 7

Re: Windows 8 and Sketchbook Pro 6

05-26-2013 02:14 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Hi,

 

Is there any chance that Sketchbook pro will have the time lapse recording for Windows 8 or Surface? as it is available with iPad?

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-02-2014
Post 5 of 7

Re: Windows 8 and Sketchbook Pro 6

06-02-2014 06:31 PM in reply to: AHEMI43

I'm also having this problem with Express. Did you figure out a solution?

Valued Contributor
92 Posts
7 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Post 6 of 7

Re: Windows 8 and Sketchbook Pro 6

06-02-2014 07:30 PM in reply to: janeitzey
what problem?
have you searched this forum for any solutions or google?
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-02-2014
Post 7 of 7

Re: Windows 8 and Sketchbook Pro 6

06-03-2014 04:19 AM in reply to: drp281
I have a Monoprice tablet and Sketchbook Express on a Mac and there is no pressure sensitivity. I've searched a little bit with no luck. This was the best result I had, replying to AHEMI43.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!