Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
jlkono
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2004
Message 1 of 3 (189 Views)

window 8 from Vista

189 Views, 2 Replies
11-26-2012 01:22 PM

Just changed MS OS from Windows Vista to Windows 8, 64 bit.

 

Will the Autocad ver 2011 install properly- if not, what is the workaround.

Will the Autocad Plant 3d Premium Suite install properly- if not, what is the workaround

 

thanks.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,628
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 3 (187 Views)

Re: window 8 from Vista

11-26-2012 01:54 PM in reply to: jlkono

Hello James,

 

Autodesk officially supports some, but not all of our products on Windows 8 at this time. This list will be updated over time, so make sure to keep checking!

 

I know that some of the community members have identified unsupported workarounds, so hopefully they will be able to chime in with suggestions / I'd also recommend doing some additional searching in the forums to locate existing Windows 8 conversations.



Philip Schmelzer
Active Member
jlkono
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2004
Message 3 of 3 (181 Views)

Re: window 8 from Vista

11-26-2012 03:24 PM in reply to: philip.s
Know the list, beg'n for solutions. Thx. Would hope autodesk could firm up a date. Thx. Jim Konopasek, P.E. President www.maritimedesign.us (904)273-0334 x505 (904)567-3428 fax (904)476-6550 mobile JLKono@marides.net
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.