Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
catofdoom
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-27-2013
Message 1 of 4 (286 Views)
Accepted Solution

What is the product code (registry) of Autodesk Revit 2013?

286 Views, 3 Replies
03-28-2013 07:16 AM

I am trying to run Microsoft Fix It to uninstall a partially installed Autodesk Revit. I need to know th product code to do so. What is the product code (registry) of Autodesk Revit 2013?

 

 

New Member
antonio140584
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2012
Message 2 of 4 (37 Views)

Re: What is the product code (registry) of Autodesk Revit 2013?

10-02-2014 02:25 AM in reply to: catofdoom

Same problem here. Have you solved? I somehow failed to install Revit 2013 and now it doesn't start, it doesn't uninstall and it's not possible to install a new one becouse the system said it's already installed. Tried Fix-it from Microsoft: the first time it said it solved the problem, but it didn't. A second time, Revit is no longer on Fix-it list and to make the program work I have to enter the "product code", which after long research I can't find. Any help?

*Expert Elite*
DuncanBrannan82
Posts: 595
Registered: ‎02-11-2007
Message 3 of 4 (34 Views)

Re: What is the product code (registry) of Autodesk Revit 2013?

10-02-2014 02:29 AM in reply to: antonio140584

Hi, hopefully this link will help you both out :smileyhappy:

 

http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/revit-products/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/...

If my post was helpful to you, please could you give "Kudos" and/or mark the "Accept as Solution" button(s) below. Thanks in Advance!

Duncan Brannan Send DuncanBrannan82 a Private Message
New Member
antonio140584
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2012
Message 4 of 4 (16 Views)

Re: What is the product code (registry) of Autodesk Revit 2013?

10-02-2014 12:21 PM in reply to: DuncanBrannan82
Many thanks Duncan, it worked for me.

Just to know: it took ages to complete the installation (around 5h with a 2Mbit connection), remaining completely still close to the end, when it prompted the "prepare Revit content" message. But in the end the downloading and installation progress continued.

I gave you "Kudos" but can't see any "Accept as Solution" button(s) below.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.