Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
marcosseiji
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-10-2010
Message 1 of 11 (1,944 Views)

VBA failed help

1944 Views, 10 Replies
04-10-2010 08:38 AM
Quando tento entrar no onventor 2010 aparece isso: VBA failed to initialize please restart inventor
como soluciono esse problema?
vlw
Product Support
Antonio_Barroca
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎11-17-2002
Message 2 of 11 (1,944 Views)

Re: VBA failed help

04-12-2010 12:41 AM in reply to: marcosseiji
This error indicates a possible Inventor installation corruption.
Normally a simple repair should fix the problem.
Make a backup of your application options and customization before the repair.

• Tools -> Application options, select "Export" and select the location of output XML file.
• Tools -> Customize, select "Export".
• Go to Windows Control Panel -> Add\Remove Programs (for XP) or Program and features (for Vista).
• In the Add\Remove Programs or Program features dialog box find, highlight Autodesk Inventor 2010 and select the Change button.
• This will launch the Installation Wizard; there you can select the "Repair" option.

Please Note: You may need to have your Inventor DVD on hand depending if components need to be re-copied.

Regards

Antonio Barroca
Autodesk Product Support

We appreciate your quick feedback on this forum!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Antonio Barroca
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk, Inc.
Active Contributor
rodrigo.gomes
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎05-09-2006
Message 3 of 11 (1,944 Views)

Re: VBA failed help

04-13-2010 09:28 AM in reply to: marcosseiji
Olá,

tambem estou com esse problema, eu reparei o inventor mas o erro persiste.
Configuração: Inventor 2011 com Windows 7
Em anexo as mensagens de erro.

Obrigado
Rodrigo Gomes
Active Contributor
rodrigo.gomes
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎05-09-2006
Message 4 of 11 (1,944 Views)

Re: VBA failed help

04-15-2010 10:16 AM in reply to: marcosseiji
Any suggestions?!
Product Support
bobvdd
Posts: 550
Registered: ‎11-23-2005
Message 5 of 11 (1,944 Views)

Re: VBA failed help

04-15-2010 10:33 PM in reply to: marcosseiji
There are two things that I want you to try.

1) Maybe there is something wrong in the template files. Can you try to start a new document with a different template file or even without any template by using the key combination CTRL + Shift + New?


2) Can you verify your Default.ivb file? It normally can be found on Win7 under C:\Users\Public\Documents\Autodesk\Inventor 2011.
I have a suspicion that your default.ivb file could be corrupt. I have attached my default.ivb file in case you want to swap out your file against mine. The other thing you might want to verify is in the Application Options > File tab.
Look for the field called "default VBA project" and see if it effectively is pointing to the default %PUBLICDOCUMENTS%\Autodesk\Inventor 2011\Default.ivb or to another ivb file.

Cheers.
Bob
Inventor Support Technical Lead
Active Contributor
rodrigo.gomes
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎05-09-2006
Message 6 of 11 (1,944 Views)

Re: VBA failed help

04-24-2010 07:55 PM in reply to: marcosseiji
Thanks for help me Bob.

1) I started a new IPT with CTRL + Shitt + New and design a model, but when I save, close and open this file, the file was not opened because the same error show.

2) I'm not found a Default.ivb file in C:\Users\Public\Documents\Autodesk\Inventor 2011 or any local. I dowloaded de file and other error was found.

The Inventor was reinstalled two times.
Product Support
bobvdd
Posts: 550
Registered: ‎11-23-2005
Message 7 of 11 (1,944 Views)

Re: VBA failed help

04-26-2010 09:10 AM in reply to: marcosseiji
If the problem is still there after two installs there must be something fundamentally wrong on your Win7 machine, like for instance a VBA component missing or something.

When you reinstalled, did you turn off UAC prior to installing?

If you installed in the default location on your C: drive, you SHOULD have the default.ivb file in this location:
C:\Users\Public\Documents\Autodesk\Inventor 2011\
When you place the default.ivb file that I sent you earlier, you say that another error was found. What error? Can you include bitmaps of your errors?
When the default.ivb is missing this could be a sign that there might be other files that are not extracted correctly on your disk drive.

Can you also send us the installation log files that are found in %temp% folder? I am most interested in the following 2 files:
Autodesk Inventor 2011 Setup.log
Inventor2011install.log

Thanks
Bob Edited by: bobvdd on Apr 26, 2010 4:14 PM
New Member
sun_marco3
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-19-2013
Message 8 of 11 (932 Views)

Re: VBA failed help

05-19-2013 04:28 PM in reply to: marcosseiji

Please help,

 

I also have the same challenge, I had Inventor 2014 installed and that error all of a sudden keeps popping up, I have reintalled with Inventor 2013 which seems to be working just fine but I preffere my 2014, do I need to do a completely new install for my system to work. I already tried swapping my Default.ivb but I still get the same challenge. 

Member
r-nelson
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-14-2010
Message 9 of 11 (887 Views)

Re: VBA failed help

06-04-2013 10:58 AM in reply to: sun_marco3

Same here.  2014 worked initially.  Don't know what changed to start VBA problem, but now cannot open files.  Checked options and program is pointed to proper location.  Tried swapping out default.ivb.  No Joy.

 

Also did repair intalled.  That completed successfully, but still getting repeated VBA error when opening program or files.

 

This is a fresh win7 64 laptop with very little else installed.  I have 2014 suite, inventor 2012 and office 2013. 

 

 

New Member
eric
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-02-2013
Message 10 of 11 (849 Views)

Re: VBA failed help

06-09-2013 05:21 PM in reply to: r-nelson

I  am having the exact same problem. I installed inventor 2014 on my new laptop and this error renders it completely useless. I did a full reinstall and it did nothing. 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.