Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
BryantRacing
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 1 of 3 (375 Views)
Accepted Solution

Upgrading from "AutoCAD LT 2010" to "AutoCAD LT 2013 Upgrade"

375 Views, 2 Replies
10-23-2012 08:28 PM

I wish to upgrade from AutoCAD LT 2010 to AutoCAD LT 2013. I own a full AutoCAD LT 2010 license, and I just purchased a new AutoCAD LT 2013 Upgrade license.

 

However my machine (a Dell/AlienWare Aurora desktop) has just been re-imaged, so all AutoCAD software has been removed/cleaned. I'm not exactly sure how to go about this installation properly.

 

Do I install AutoCAD LT 2010 first, then install AutoCAD LT 2013 Upgrade?

 

I've scoured through the web-site and can't seem to locate any specifics in regards to this specific scenario.

 

I appreciate your help here.

thanks, I will procede to install the AutoCAD LT 2012 Upgrade disc first.

 

[A] loading LT 2013 Upgrade disc

1.  It's asking me for serial No. and product key, I'm entering new LT 2013 Upgrade serial No. and product key.

2. Software seems to install safely.

 

[B] Launching AutoCAD LT 2013 to activate software

1. I select "Agree" to AutoDesk Privacy Statement

2. Selecting "Activate" on activate license page.

3. Entering my old AutoCAD LT 2010 serial No. on Product Registration & Activation page.

4. Select "Next".

 

[C] Log In page

1. Login safely

2. Registering account information safely

3. successfully activated!

4. selecting "Finish", AutoCAD

5. AutoCAD LT 2013 fully functional!

 

These steps represent more of a solution. Did'nt find any detailed steps like this on this forum

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (352 Views)

Re: Upgrading from "AutoCAD LT 2010" to "AutoCAD LT 2013 Upgrade&

10-24-2012 04:58 AM in reply to: BryantRacing

You don't need to install the old software first: but you do need the old serial number to install the 'upgrade' version.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
BryantRacing
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 3 of 3 (325 Views)

Re: Upgrading from "AutoCAD LT 2010" to "AutoCAD LT 2013 Upgrade&

10-24-2012 01:17 PM in reply to: pendean

thanks, I will procede to install the AutoCAD LT 2012 Upgrade disc first.

 

[A] loading LT 2013 Upgrade disc

1.  It's asking me for serial No. and product key, I'm entering new LT 2013 Upgrade serial No. and product key.

2. Software seems to install safely.

 

[B] Launching AutoCAD LT 2013 to activate software

1. I select "Agree" to AutoDesk Privacy Statement

2. Selecting "Activate" on activate license page.

3. Entering my old AutoCAD LT 2010 serial No. on Product Registration & Activation page.

4. Select "Next".

 

[C] Log In page

1. Login safely

2. Registering account information safely

3. successfully activated!

4. selecting "Finish", AutoCAD

5. AutoCAD LT 2013 fully functional!

 

These steps represent more of a solution. Did'nt find any detailed steps like this on this forum

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!