Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
BryantRacing
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 1 of 3 (365 Views)
Accepted Solution

Upgrading from "AutoCAD LT 2010" to "AutoCAD LT 2013 Upgrade"

365 Views, 2 Replies
10-23-2012 08:28 PM

I wish to upgrade from AutoCAD LT 2010 to AutoCAD LT 2013. I own a full AutoCAD LT 2010 license, and I just purchased a new AutoCAD LT 2013 Upgrade license.

 

However my machine (a Dell/AlienWare Aurora desktop) has just been re-imaged, so all AutoCAD software has been removed/cleaned. I'm not exactly sure how to go about this installation properly.

 

Do I install AutoCAD LT 2010 first, then install AutoCAD LT 2013 Upgrade?

 

I've scoured through the web-site and can't seem to locate any specifics in regards to this specific scenario.

 

I appreciate your help here.

thanks, I will procede to install the AutoCAD LT 2012 Upgrade disc first.

 

[A] loading LT 2013 Upgrade disc

1.  It's asking me for serial No. and product key, I'm entering new LT 2013 Upgrade serial No. and product key.

2. Software seems to install safely.

 

[B] Launching AutoCAD LT 2013 to activate software

1. I select "Agree" to AutoDesk Privacy Statement

2. Selecting "Activate" on activate license page.

3. Entering my old AutoCAD LT 2010 serial No. on Product Registration & Activation page.

4. Select "Next".

 

[C] Log In page

1. Login safely

2. Registering account information safely

3. successfully activated!

4. selecting "Finish", AutoCAD

5. AutoCAD LT 2013 fully functional!

 

These steps represent more of a solution. Did'nt find any detailed steps like this on this forum

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,513
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (342 Views)

Re: Upgrading from "AutoCAD LT 2010" to "AutoCAD LT 2013 Upgrade&

10-24-2012 04:58 AM in reply to: BryantRacing

You don't need to install the old software first: but you do need the old serial number to install the 'upgrade' version.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
BryantRacing
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 3 of 3 (315 Views)

Re: Upgrading from "AutoCAD LT 2010" to "AutoCAD LT 2013 Upgrade&

10-24-2012 01:17 PM in reply to: pendean

thanks, I will procede to install the AutoCAD LT 2012 Upgrade disc first.

 

[A] loading LT 2013 Upgrade disc

1.  It's asking me for serial No. and product key, I'm entering new LT 2013 Upgrade serial No. and product key.

2. Software seems to install safely.

 

[B] Launching AutoCAD LT 2013 to activate software

1. I select "Agree" to AutoDesk Privacy Statement

2. Selecting "Activate" on activate license page.

3. Entering my old AutoCAD LT 2010 serial No. on Product Registration & Activation page.

4. Select "Next".

 

[C] Log In page

1. Login safely

2. Registering account information safely

3. successfully activated!

4. selecting "Finish", AutoCAD

5. AutoCAD LT 2013 fully functional!

 

These steps represent more of a solution. Did'nt find any detailed steps like this on this forum

Announcements
Autodesk Alert | We are currently working on restoring Previous Version License request access in the Autodesk Subscription Center. If you are a subscription customer and would like to request a Previous Version License, please use this link as a temporary workaround. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.