Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
jeepo84
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 1 of 5 (1,059 Views)
Accepted Solution

Unable to start...URGENT!

1059 Views, 4 Replies
10-02-2012 01:52 PM

Hello,

 

I have already Autocad LT 2012 installed on my computer and I use it for work (license bought by company where I work). Now I'm about to participate a course in my school (yes...I'm working and studying both at a same time) where AutoCad 2011 is necessary. So, I have requested a student licence and got it. Now when I'm trying to install it I got following error:

 

Application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005). Click ok to close the application.

 

(See attached screenshot)

 

HELP!!!!!!

 

 

Hello,

 

Problem solved. Solution was very simple after all. I just renamed the file before started downloading and then it went whitout any further problems.

 

Thanks for your fast support!

 

 

- Jesse -

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,657
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 5 (1,049 Views)

Re: Unable to start...URGENT!

10-02-2012 04:51 PM in reply to: jeepo84

Hi Jesse,

 

Assuming you already downloaded the software, it looks like using an extraction tool (WinRar) helped others get past the "Application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005)" error in this thread.

 

Please accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue, or reply with additional specifics if the problem persists.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
jeepo84
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 3 of 5 (1,024 Views)

Re: Unable to start...URGENT!

10-04-2012 03:55 AM in reply to: philip.s

Hi,

 

Thanks for support so far. When I extrac it with winrar it gives me errors (see attached image). I have already try to download file several times and with three different browsers ( e.g. internet exblorer complained during download "file could not be verified"....or something like that).

 

 

- Jesse -

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,657
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 5 (996 Views)

Re: Application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) / CRC Failed in x86

10-04-2012 12:35 PM in reply to: jeepo84

You're welcome Jesse.

 

So CRC errors are fairly common and I've linked a few of the corresponding solutions from the Autodesk Discussion Forums below.

 

CRC Error LINK 1

 

CRC Error LINK 2

 

Specifically, you might want to try using a an alternate download method and or temporarily disabling all anti-virus software and firewalls.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
jeepo84
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 5 of 5 (988 Views)

Re: Application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000005) / CRC Failed in x86

10-05-2012 03:22 AM in reply to: philip.s

Hello,

 

Problem solved. Solution was very simple after all. I just renamed the file before started downloading and then it went whitout any further problems.

 

Thanks for your fast support!

 

 

- Jesse -

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!