Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Neilw
Posts: 2,253
Registered: ‎09-04-2006
Message 1 of 7 (231 Views)

Unable to Re-install Civil 3D 2013

231 Views, 6 Replies
09-04-2012 01:31 PM

I was running Infrastructure Suite 2013 and started crashing after installing and uninstalling some Antivirus demos. I have uninstalled all the applications that were installed by the suite and now when I attempt to re-install, the installer reports that Autocad 2013 and Map 2013 are already installed. I have filed a support case (CaseNo:07546800) and have followed all the recommendations provided yet I am still unable to re-install.

 

My first report on this issue was on 8/14/2012 (CaseNo:07539559). Thus I have been unable to use my software for close to 1 month. It seems my communications with support are not getting through so I am feeling pretty frustrated and helpless. Could someone please look in to this?

Neil Wilson (a.k.a. neilw)
Infrastructure Suite/C3D 2013, LDT 2004, Power Civil v8i SS1
WIN 7 64 PRO
HP Pavillion h8xt, i7 2600, 12 GB
RADEON 6450, 1 GB
http://www.sec-landmgt.com
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,146
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 7 (227 Views)

Re: Unable to Re-install Civil 3D 2013

09-04-2012 01:43 PM in reply to: Neilw

To Diagnose and Fix installation problems automatically, please see the new Microsoft tool for this here:

http://support.microsoft.com/mats/Program_Install_and_Uninstall

For more information on the Autodesk KB Support article concerning the clean uninstall of Autodesk products, see this link:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=2887771&linkID=9240617

For all other installation problems consider using the Microsoft Installer Clean Up Utility. For more information on this program, please my forum post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Microsoft-Installer-Clean-Up-Utility-for-Add-Re...

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
*Expert Elite*
Neilw
Posts: 2,253
Registered: ‎09-04-2006
Message 3 of 7 (222 Views)

Re: Unable to Re-install Civil 3D 2013

09-04-2012 01:51 PM in reply to: TravisNave

Travis,

 

I have followed all the instructions and tried all the utilities in the links you posted.

 

I've never encountered a problem like this with any software. There really needs to be a utility to address this or the product installer should be re-worked.

Neil Wilson (a.k.a. neilw)
Infrastructure Suite/C3D 2013, LDT 2004, Power Civil v8i SS1
WIN 7 64 PRO
HP Pavillion h8xt, i7 2600, 12 GB
RADEON 6450, 1 GB
http://www.sec-landmgt.com
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,146
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 7 (218 Views)

Re: Unable to Re-install Civil 3D 2013

09-04-2012 01:54 PM in reply to: Neilw

Well then you're missing something registered somewhere then.  In all my years, I've never seen these not work. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
*Expert Elite*
Neilw
Posts: 2,253
Registered: ‎09-04-2006
Message 5 of 7 (216 Views)

Re: Unable to Re-install Civil 3D 2013

09-04-2012 01:59 PM in reply to: TravisNave

I was hoping to have a remote session with support but I haven't been able to get one set up.

Neil Wilson (a.k.a. neilw)
Infrastructure Suite/C3D 2013, LDT 2004, Power Civil v8i SS1
WIN 7 64 PRO
HP Pavillion h8xt, i7 2600, 12 GB
RADEON 6450, 1 GB
http://www.sec-landmgt.com
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,248
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 7 (213 Views)

Re: Unable to Re-install Civil 3D 2013

09-04-2012 02:06 PM in reply to: Neilw

do you have CCleaner installed?

if you do try running that

*Expert Elite*
Neilw
Posts: 2,253
Registered: ‎09-04-2006
Message 7 of 7 (210 Views)

Re: Unable to Re-install Civil 3D 2013

09-04-2012 02:12 PM in reply to: DarrenP

I have run RegCleaner and REVO and others besides the utilities that were in the posted links. I haven't tried CCleaner. I've already spent a lot of time on this so I've put it into the hands of support. They need to follow through.

Neil Wilson (a.k.a. neilw)
Infrastructure Suite/C3D 2013, LDT 2004, Power Civil v8i SS1
WIN 7 64 PRO
HP Pavillion h8xt, i7 2600, 12 GB
RADEON 6450, 1 GB
http://www.sec-landmgt.com
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.