Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
herczegandi
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-12-2002
Message 1 of 5 (332 Views)

Unable to install Civil 3D

332 Views, 4 Replies
07-13-2011 06:23 AM

My problem is that it is unable to install AutoCAD Civil 3D. There was a working C3D 2010, 2011 (Hungarian) on my mashine (win 7 64-bit), and i tried to install C3D 2012, but it didn't manage. There was a problem with .net I think, because the log files showed that. I tried a lot of things that I found on discussion groups and on other forums, but it didn't help. The biggest problem is, that I can not use the C3D 2010, and 2011. At first I couldn't use them, then I couldn't uninstall them. Then I used the Revo Uninstaller (I read about this software on one of these disc. groups), but then I couldn't reinstall any version of the software. So please help, because I am unable to work, and I would not like to reinstall the whole operation system. Now there isn't any working version on my computer.

 

I attached some of the log files and error messages.

 

Thank you in advance

 

Andrea

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,475
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 5 (321 Views)

Re: Unable to install Civil 3D

07-13-2011 01:27 PM in reply to: herczegandi

Can you try to uninstall the Content Service then try to re-install Civil 3D 2012?



David Lau
Contributor
herczegandi
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-12-2002
Message 3 of 5 (309 Views)

Re: Unable to install Civil 3D

07-14-2011 12:01 AM in reply to: david.lau

I uninstall everything (Civil 3D, .NET, Content Service), and I got the attached log file.

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,475
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 4 of 5 (292 Views)

Re: Unable to install Civil 3D

07-14-2011 06:48 AM in reply to: herczegandi

You may need to send me the log files from this TS.

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS1070015

 

You will need to compress or zip them.



David Lau
Contributor
herczegandi
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-12-2002
Message 5 of 5 (278 Views)

Re: Unable to install Civil 3D

07-15-2011 12:51 AM in reply to: david.lau

I did that you suggested. I attached the zip file, I hope that it can help.

 

Thank you.

Best regards,

Andrea

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!