Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
viplavsahu
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-19-2010
Message 1 of 9 (4,247 Views)

Unable to install AutoCAD 2011 32-bit on windows 7

4247 Views, 8 Replies
06-19-2010 08:16 AM

hi i m not able to install AutoCAD 2011  32-bit on my system, the setup starts but aborts saying .NET 3.5 is not installed on ur syatem...

 

2. I tried installing .NET 3.5 from microsoft website but is also not installing on my system and noting happens..

a message appears while installing "use windows turn on or off feature in the control panel...

 

3. My operating system is Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit....

plz help

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 2 of 9 (4,224 Views)

Re: Unable to install AutoCAD 2011 32-bit on windows 7

06-20-2010 11:28 PM in reply to: viplavsahu

Please turn off or disable the User Access Control (UAC) in Windows 7 and re-try.



Aaron Hai
Member
viplavsahu
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-19-2010
Message 3 of 9 (4,165 Views)

Re: Unable to install AutoCAD 2011 32-bit on windows 7

06-27-2010 06:39 AM in reply to: aaronhai

i tried to install it after turning off the UAC but the condition was same it is not able to install it only says .NET  3.5 is not installed use "turn windows windows on or off feature in the control panel...

 

in my system .NET 4 is installed.....

 

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 4 of 9 (4,145 Views)

Re: Unable to install AutoCAD 2011 32-bit on windows 7

06-27-2010 08:01 PM in reply to: viplavsahu

Un-install .NET from your machine and re-install using the copy available in the AutoCAD media.

Typically - <x86\support\dotnetfx> folder

If you encounter issue in un-installing .NET, then try third-party (non-Microsoft) utility which performs un-installation of all .NET Framework versions and cleans up left over files and folders. I have appended 1 of the many 3rd party utility available in the internet below. However, I wish to highlight that these are not an Autodesk or Microsoft utility so please assess the usage at your own discretion.
Information about this utility and manual uninstall steps :
http://blogs.msdn.com/astebner/archive/2006/05/30/611355.aspx
.NET Framework Cleanup Utility :
http://astebner.sts.winisp.net/Tools/dotnetfx_cleanup_tool.zip



Aaron Hai
Member
viplavsahu
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-19-2010
Message 5 of 9 (4,130 Views)

Re: Unable to install AutoCAD 2011 32-bit on windows 7

06-28-2010 02:34 AM in reply to: aaronhai

hi i uninstalled the .NET using cleanup but nw on installing new error is showing up which is error 1935

i m attaching the screen shots of what i m seeing u can have a look...

New Member
Rishikesh07
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
Message 6 of 9 (3,378 Views)

Re: Unable to install AutoCAD 2011 64-bit on windows 7

12-12-2010 05:11 AM in reply to: viplavsahu

Hi, Guys i am also not able to install Auto cad 2011 on windows 7....when i run the setup it says u cant install the software on the Operating System so what should i do ??

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,642
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 7 of 9 (3,327 Views)

Re: Unable to install AutoCAD 2011 64-bit on windows 7

12-13-2010 05:55 AM in reply to: Rishikesh07

Your specific issue is different: you are installing the wrong AutoCAD in the wrong Windows.

 

32bit AutoCAD only installs in 32bit Windows

64bit AutoCAD only installs in 64bit Windows

 

You have access to both variants of AutoCAD as part of your purchase: get the correct one based on your Windows variant.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
Rishikesh07
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
Message 8 of 9 (3,317 Views)

Re: Unable to install AutoCAD 2011 64-bit on windows 7

12-13-2010 07:02 AM in reply to: pendean

thanks mate....i have 1 Gb graphics card in my laptop so will this have any effect on the program ??

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,642
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 9 of 9 (3,313 Views)

Re: Unable to install AutoCAD 2011 64-bit on windows 7

12-13-2010 07:10 AM in reply to: Rishikesh07

Depends on the brand, model, driver and what you plan on using AutoCAD for... .

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.