Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
mtillbrook
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-04-2012
Message 1 of 4 (239 Views)

Transferring server license

239 Views, 3 Replies
12-04-2012 02:05 AM

I need to install a new server for a customer which will involved moving Autocad onto the new server from the old.

 

I can't seem to find anything online about this, only about tranfering a standalone license.

 

Any clues please? I would be very grateful!!

 

Thanks

 

Martin Tillbrook

Cybersupport Ltd

http://www.cybersupport.co.uk

 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,678
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 4 (231 Views)

Re: Transferring server license

12-04-2012 05:48 AM in reply to: mtillbrook

no such thing as transfering a network license

you have to  generate a brand new license for the new server

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,747
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 4 (223 Views)

Re: Transferring server license

12-04-2012 07:47 AM in reply to: mtillbrook

Darren is exactly right.

 

Please call Autodesk Product Registration and Authorization:

http://en.autodesk.ca/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=9719649&id=9830778

1-800-551-1490 > Option 1 (English) > Option 2 > (Network)

Asia / Pacific: 65.6735.5688
Europe / Middle East / Asia: 41.32.723.9595

You will need to provide your serial number and ethernet ID of the new license server.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,678
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 4 (221 Views)

Re: Transferring server license

12-04-2012 07:48 AM in reply to: TravisNave

also read Travis's quickstart guide on how to setup the license manager: Quick Start Guide

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.