Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
crazycaper
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-25-2009
Message 1 of 3 (358 Views)
Accepted Solution

Transfer License for temporary use.

358 Views, 2 Replies
11-02-2010 02:13 PM

Hello,


I am talking to a company that would like to  hire me for contract work using Inventor, is it proper to transfer the license from one of their work computer to my home computer, and then when I am done, transfer it back to their work computer?


I am having trouble finding anything that explains all this.


Thanks

 

Can you check out this post?

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Inventor-2010-license-borrowing-how-to/m-p/2603924

 

You will need to install Inventor as a network version on your computer and point it to a valid license server before you can borrow a license.

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,478
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 3 (324 Views)

Re: Transfer License for temporary use.

11-03-2010 12:23 PM in reply to: crazycaper

Can you check out this post?

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Inventor-2010-license-borrowing-how-to/m-p/2603...

 

You will need to install Inventor as a network version on your computer and point it to a valid license server before you can borrow a license.



David Lau
Active Member
crazycaper
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-25-2009
Message 3 of 3 (322 Views)

Re: Transfer License for temporary use.

11-03-2010 12:31 PM in reply to: crazycaper

I will forward this on to the company and see if that will work for him.

 

Thanks

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!