Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TIME IS RUNNING OUT!! I NEED HELP!! Maya 2014 STUDENT ACTIVATION WITH MAVERICKS

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
shaq32rhino
5609 Views, 13 Replies

TIME IS RUNNING OUT!! I NEED HELP!! Maya 2014 STUDENT ACTIVATION WITH MAVERICKS

OK, I have tried emailing Autodesk and I got such a basic scripted responce... Basically, no help.

Here is my issue. I am a Student at Full Sail and we were told to download Autodesk Maya 2014 Student version.
I followed all the steps of download, obtaining a serial number, and so on.

Installed Maya, and when it first loads up it asks if I want to "TRY" or "ACTIVATE"

When I click "ACTIVATE" I get a box that pops up with this Error.

A license error has occurred . Conact technical support representative for assistance.
To helpo determine the nature of the problem, the error code is: 110

I then click OK and the next box that pops up says this:

License was not obtained

Tried Maya 2014 (657F1 2014.0.0.F), error 20

License method:

environment variable MAYA_LICENSE_METHOD='standalone'

Product choice:

environment variable MAYA_LICENSE='unlimited'

License file override:

environment variable MAYA_ALT_EN is not set

So, I have been having to use Maya as a trial through this whole class while trying to wait on Autodesk to get back to me. There really should be a phone number to call someone and help you directly. I am down to 11 days left on my trial and need some assitance.

My ONLY thought of why this might be happening is I have OSX 10.9 Mavericks installed on my Macbook Pro. BUT, I have another guy in class who does too and he had no problem installing and activating. So I am stumped, I have re-Installed about 7 times, each time trying different methods or deletions.