Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
liathierry
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-06-2013
Message 1 of 5 (249 Views)

The serial number you entered is not valid

249 Views, 4 Replies
04-10-2013 01:58 PM

Hi,every time I start Autocad Mechanical 2013, I get an error at the license screen and I have to restart the PC.

 I'm attaching a pricture with the error.

 

Thanks in advance.

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,475
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 5 (230 Views)

Re: The serial number you entered is not valid

04-10-2013 06:12 PM in reply to: liathierry
Try updating your video card driver.


David Lau
Member
liathierry
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-06-2013
Message 3 of 5 (205 Views)

Re: The serial number you entered is not valid

04-11-2013 07:07 AM in reply to: david.lau

Hey david,

 

On this pc I had run the trail version for 30 days without problems.

After the trail period I delted the program and got a study licence version, this one I have downloaded from the side and istall this I also had to fill in the product key and password with I got from the study licences.

But when I start the program is start up and stops when it's checking the licences. and I can not stop the program normally but only with restart the computer.

 

Best regards,

Lia

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,475
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 4 of 5 (202 Views)

Re: The serial number you entered is not valid

04-11-2013 07:30 AM in reply to: liathierry

If you symtom is below, can you try to create a new account to launch the product?

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2012/03/autocad-lt-2012-lock-up-at-checking-license.html

 

The only other solution that I have done to make it work is to update the video driver.  It is odd but for some reason it worked.



David Lau
Member
liathierry
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-06-2013
Message 5 of 5 (187 Views)

Re: The serial number you entered is not valid

04-11-2013 10:50 AM in reply to: david.lau

Hey David,

 

I have don wath you recomand. I make a new account, deinstalleerd autocad 2013 mechanical, download again and instal this put in the new productkey and I have still the same problem. When I do the first startup the program stops bij vertivication productkey and stops. I have to restart the pc again.

 

I have also inventor and this program works perfect.

 

I hope you can help me. I start to be frustrated.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!