Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Subscription Upgrade Activation issues

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
kirk3d
216 Views, 1 Reply

Subscription Upgrade Activation issues

Somebody please help, I feel like a voice crying out in the wilderness here!

I have a subscription service and was sent a notice that I could upgrade to Maya 2013.

Here's where I am so far.

1. received the seriel# and dl link through email because of my subscription
2. dl and install Maya 2013
3. on launch I was prompted to activate the product, I chose the recommended "Connect now and activate" option
4. I was prompted to enter the seriel #. I provided the one that came with the dl link, and received an error saying it is not valid.
5. I clicked the customer service request and provided all my information, I was then sent a new license file.
6. I saved the license file where instructed and repeated the same process. Still to no success.
7. I tried using the online activation code site and again was sent a license file. Saved that one where instructed to and still that doesn't give me a valid serial number to enter in the activation window.

8. I tried a different link for online auto assistance with activation. I was sent another license file.

Why do all my attempts to find a valid serial number or activation code end with a license file being sent to me? I don't understand how a license file answers that question.

If anybody cares to offer assistance, PLEASE DO NOT JUST SEND ME ANOTHER LICENSE FILE!  I already have plenty of those!

Please show me where to find a valid serial number or activation code.

many thanks,

-kirk

1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
TravisNave
in reply to: kirk3d

Please call Autodesk Product Registration and Authorization: