Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,674
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 791 of 1,174 (924 Views)

Re: STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

03-18-2013 01:52 PM in reply to: cdreyer

Welcome to the forums Christoph!

 

The short answer to your question is that no, the 32 and 64BIT software does not count as different versions.

 

Per the Education Community Serial Number FAQHow many computers am I allowed to install a product on?


With respect to Software downloaded by students, faculty members, competitors or team mentors from this Site, in addition to the terms and conditions, and restrictions set forth in the applicable License Agreement, the following additional restriction shall apply. You shall not install more than one copy of any release version of any Software product obtained on this site on more than one system at a time.

 

For example, a faculty member has a desktop computer at home and a laptop computer she uses at work. That faculty member could not install a copy of AutoCAD 2013 on both the desktop and laptop systems simultaneously. She could, however, install AutoCAD 2012 on the desktop system and AutoCAD 2013 on the laptop system simultaneously.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
decembergirl023
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-22-2013
Message 792 of 1,174 (860 Views)

Re: STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

03-23-2013 11:11 PM in reply to: brian.kling

Your online activation request has returned an error (400) which is not allowing your request to be processed using our automated systems.

 

Mine is student id .

Member
AFutureVideoGameEngineer
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-07-2013
Message 793 of 1,174 (845 Views)

Re: STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

03-24-2013 06:23 PM in reply to: brian.kling

I have a wierd problem. A couple months ago, I installed the student Mudbox on my computer and registered it. Just a week ago I got a new harddrive and needed to transfer my product, but I was stupid and just copied it to the new drive whcih doesn't work. I later just had to reinstall on my new HDD, but when I went to register this one, it said that I had gone over my alloted registrations (Error: 10). I fully deleted the copy off of my previous HDD, but this problem persists. It's like the ghost of the previous Mudbox is still in my computer, and is being recognized as a full registered copy. Is there any way I can deactivate a copy, or can I get a different activation key? Or am I completely out of luck? 

Thanks.

Customer Service
joane.bonghanoy
Posts: 929
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Message 794 of 1,174 (840 Views)

Re: STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

03-24-2013 07:05 PM in reply to: AFutureVideoGameEngineer

Hi AFutureVideoGameEngineer,

 

I can assist you in manually generating the Activation Code by sending me a Private Message (click on my joane.bonghanoy profile name and then “Send this user a private message”) with your Serial Number and Request Code.  

 

For future reference, you can contact our Registration and Activation directly for any activation assistance needed.

 

Lastly, prior to re-downloading and re-installing the software to the machine, you can do a clean uninstall

 



Joane Bonghanoy
Customer Service
joane.bonghanoy
Posts: 929
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Message 795 of 1,174 (836 Views)

Re: STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

03-24-2013 07:10 PM in reply to: decembergirl023

Hi decembergirl023, 

 

Please send me a Private Message (click on my joane.bonghanoy profile name and then “Send this user a private message”) with your Serial Number and Request Code.  

 

For future reference, you can contact our Registration and Activation directly for any activation assistance needed.

 



Joane Bonghanoy
New Member
hmonwalls
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-28-2013
Message 796 of 1,174 (794 Views)

Re: STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

03-28-2013 07:18 AM in reply to: brian.kling

Hi, does anyone know if I change my computer I have to get a new product key, or do I just use the old one?

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 1,229
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 797 of 1,174 (789 Views)

Re: STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

03-28-2013 07:36 AM in reply to: hmonwalls

Hi hmonwalls, 

 

You will not need to get a new product key and serial number if you wish to use the same product on a different computer. However, depending on the number of times you have activated your product, you may get a message saying that you have exceeded the activation limit. If this happens, please contact us again on this thread.

 

Best regards,

 



Camilo Lemos
New Member
pwnsaur
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-29-2013
Message 798 of 1,174 (771 Views)

Re: STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

03-29-2013 11:20 PM in reply to: brian.kling

Hi, I've been having problems activating T-Splines for Rhino. It keeps giving this error message whenever I try activate it. No product key was given, and I tried entering the first ####-####-####-#### as someone suggested on the T-Splines help site, but it keeps giving the same error. Right now I'm on the 25 save trial, but its essential that I can get it running for a project. Thanks.

---------------------------
Rhinoceros 5.0 T-Splines License Diagnostics
---------------------------
T-Splines License Diagnostics:

Autodesk T-Splines Plug-in for Rhino unable to activate license. (Code: -134)
Bad return data from webserver (no status) (-134)
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

New Member
MasterMarik
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-31-2013
Message 799 of 1,174 (754 Views)

Re: STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

03-31-2013 06:50 AM in reply to: brian.kling

I'm using May 2013 software and am having issues with the serial number, the product key and the request code all don't work. It tells me the serial number is invalid if I try to register.

New Member
a1n4s8
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-31-2013
Message 800 of 1,174 (752 Views)

Re: STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

03-31-2013 07:29 AM in reply to: brian.kling

I am a student user. How can I reset the serial number? I have to installing AutoCAD other PC many days but it uninstalled when I set off PC. So actually I use that program by myself. I want to reset the installing. How can I do??

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.