Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

1,173 REPLIES 1,173
SOLVED
Message 1 of 1,174
brian.kling
112024 Views, 1173 Replies

STUDENTS - Serial Number or Product Key Issues

You are having problems with:

• Getting a Serial Number or Product Key
  • Your 30 day trial is about to expire
  • Your 30 day trial has expired and you can't get a serial number
See the Solution in the Reply below!

Brian Kling
Sr International Customer Experience Lead
Autodesk, Inc.
1,173 REPLIES 1,173
Message 581 of 1,174
fbob66
in reply to: brian.kling

Hello.. I am a student and I have downloaded maya from the student center. During installation it asks me for the serial code and the product key, I enter both and it installs fine. When i open maya, and click activate, it says "The serial number you entered is not valid. Try again. (Error 2)"  Please help me: Product key: 657D1

Message 582 of 1,174
riley-187

Message 583 of 1,174
riley-187

i ahve google chrome as my default browser. i have tried it with internet explorer but it still didnt work. and i have tried to activate the .dll files manually from the cmd but i could only register the regsvr32 vbscript.dll the regsvr32 jscript.dll file did not work. it gave me an error

Message 584 of 1,174
philip.s
in reply to: fbob66

Hi Cole,

As mentioned in the previous post, we're currently experiencing an Education Community issue which is preventing the standard / automated activation process from working properly.