Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Student and Commercial versions of Revit

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
u33u
6123 Views, 8 Replies

Student and Commercial versions of Revit

Hello!

I'm a student and recently I've become to use student version of Revit Architecture. Of course the most difficult was the first project, when I learned Revit conception of designing buildings. In fact, most of the time I was creating new families. Good news was that all families I created could be exported in used in my future projects. But then I realised that I was using Student license with print banners on each printed page. It's not bad for me now - I mean full working version of such a good program with print banners for free is more then enough for studying. But when I'll graduate and find a job, I'll use commercial version of Revit. And I'd like to use all that families I created during study. So I got such a question: will projects and families, that I designed in student version of Revit, include print banners if I'll open them in commercial version of Revit?

Thanks for reading this!

And I'm waiting for your answers! 😃 

P.S. Sorry for my English!

Tags (3)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
TravisNave
in reply to: u33u

You cannot use any portion of files created in the student version for commercial work.  Not only will they all have the educational banner, but it will also "infect" all other commercial files associated with them.  Using educational files in commercial production violates the license agreement, thus the reason for the watermark. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                                             Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

My Expert Contributions to the
Autodesk Forums: