Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
jedworak
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-04-2013
Message 1 of 3 (191 Views)
Accepted Solution

Stand Alone Install

191 Views, 2 Replies
10-07-2013 07:49 PM

In the future we are planning on reciveing four new computers all with autodesk design suite. We currently have Cox for our business internet witch is pretty fast but the other day we recived a notice that we are topping out our data cap. So for the future 4 computers I would hate to use up 30+ GB (Each install) to install the design suite on each computer. We are pretty small but also at the tipping point where this might become an issue. Is there a stand alone install that we can throw out on our server (like SP1) or even better yet purchace a disk set. (Our accounting/purcahing person did not see/hear on option when purchacing licences earlier)

 

Thanks again,

James

Thanks Aron for your quick reply. I think we can use that route since we do the anual upgrade offer deal. On a side note I did fine that the design suite will download to the C:\Autodesk folder.

 

So in a nutshell:

 

If you are on subcription, please see if this Link and FAQ address your concerns. (aaronhai provided)

If the ladder download it once (30 GB+ download) and save the folder C:\Autodesk on to your network and install from there.

 

Personbaly I think we will place it on a flash drive that way it is a bit easier to migrate to the fresh computers off the domain, but the sky is the limat once you have the ofline files.

 

 

 

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 248
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 2 of 3 (169 Views)

Re: Stand Alone Install

10-07-2013 11:51 PM in reply to: jedworak

Hi jedworak,

 

Welcome to Autodesk Discussion Group.

If you are on subcription, please see if this Link and FAQ address your concerns.

 

 

Thank you.



Aaron Hai
Member
jedworak
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-04-2013
Message 3 of 3 (146 Views)

Re: Stand Alone Install

10-08-2013 07:38 PM in reply to: aaronhai

Thanks Aron for your quick reply. I think we can use that route since we do the anual upgrade offer deal. On a side note I did fine that the design suite will download to the C:\Autodesk folder.

 

So in a nutshell:

 

If you are on subcription, please see if this Link and FAQ address your concerns. (aaronhai provided)

If the ladder download it once (30 GB+ download) and save the folder C:\Autodesk on to your network and install from there.

 

Personbaly I think we will place it on a flash drive that way it is a bit easier to migrate to the fresh computers off the domain, but the sky is the limat once you have the ofline files.

 

 

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.