Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Little_John
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-06-2011
Message 1 of 3 (567 Views)

Softlock / security system error

567 Views, 2 Replies
10-07-2011 08:16 AM

Hi,

I'm using win7 64bit, installed is AC2012 and IF2012, both including latest service pack 1 and 2 respectively, also it is a standalone student license.

I downloaded and installed as admin. When I try and load there is a security system (softlock) error then the program hangs or quits one of the two.

I have tired changing permissions on the FlexNET dir and running the program as admin(which should negate the changing the everyone permissions) but it still gives me this error.

 

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

 

Many thanks

 

John Dyer

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,511
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 3 (539 Views)

Re: Softlock / security system error

10-11-2011 09:58 AM in reply to: Little_John

Can you uninstall and reinstall your software and turn off UAC?

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2011/05/windows-user-access-control.html



David Lau
New Member
Little_John
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-06-2011
Message 3 of 3 (500 Views)

Re: Softlock / security system error

10-24-2011 10:51 AM in reply to: Little_John

I would but I use windows without UAC at all times, so a reinstall wont change anything, I still can if you like but UAC has been deactivated for a while now,but did a check for rougueware and found nothing, after checking your blog.

 

 

Many thanks

 

John

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.