Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
wang13j
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
Message 21 of 36 (8,760 Views)

Re: softlock license manger error message

09-10-2012 10:20 AM in reply to: sbenda60

I am experiencing similar issues with AutoCAD 2013. The security problem occurs the first time I access the program after a reinstall. After another boot, the program suddenly closes itself while loading; this repeats indefinitely unless I reinstall the product, and then the cycle begins again. If it is relevant, can you clarify exactly how to change the neccesary permissions and location of the license files? It would also be helpful if you are familiar with the program closing itself.

New Member
GSMEDEIROS17
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-13-2012
Message 22 of 36 (8,497 Views)

Re: softlock license manger error message

12-13-2012 12:33 AM in reply to: sbenda60

Awesome!!! it worked!! i found the "flexnet" folder placed in on the desktop and all Autodesk software worked like nothing had ever happened.  Wow, that was wild..thx. 

Ps. using Windows 7

Contributor
roadwayws
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-22-2011
Message 23 of 36 (8,246 Views)

Re: softlock license manger error message

03-07-2013 02:31 AM in reply to: sbenda60

Still late

I tried this deleting the "above" files but go to start The "cad" program and it just shuts off. having said that all my other programs with the suite still work.

So I just cant use the AutoCad 2013 and have no place to put a serial number.

Any other Ideas?

thanks

 

New Member
caec-berlin
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-27-2013
Message 24 of 36 (7,754 Views)

Re: softlock license manger error message

07-27-2013 09:08 AM in reply to: sbenda60

It also can be, that in the system configuration of Windows the Service "Flexnet Licencing Service" is deactivated (Window 7). If its activated all programms of Autodesk run.

 

Best regards.

Lena

New Member
chriscwhiteside
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-21-2013
Message 25 of 36 (7,428 Views)

Re: softlock license manger error message

10-24-2013 07:06 AM in reply to: wang13j

I am having this same problem with Architecture 2014 on windows 8.1, and none of these solutions seem to work, can you help?

Member
p.j.luddy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-19-2013
Message 26 of 36 (7,396 Views)

Re: softlock license manger error message

10-26-2013 07:26 AM in reply to: sbenda60

Despite it working perfectly the first time around, I experienced similar problems with the Security system / Softlock license manager error when I was forced to reinstall my student version of Autocad Architecture 2014 on my new Windows 8 laptop. I tried many of the solutions that are spoken of here including attmepying multiple clean reinstalls and trying to deal with the FLEXnet files. However none of these worked until today when I spotted the solution to my problem on this thread.

 

It seems that all you have to do is:

                                                              1) Close any running applications or files or internet browsers

                                                              2) Cut the actual "FLEXnet" file ( found at C:\ProgramData )

                                                              3) Paste this file onto your desktop

                                                              4) Startup AutoCad and it should be running without issue

 

Thank you all for your help and in turn I hope this can solve this irriatating problem for anyone else who may be struggling with it.

Contributor
prem
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎08-01-2012
Message 27 of 36 (7,235 Views)

Re: softlock license manger error message

10-30-2013 06:47 AM in reply to: p.j.luddy

i am facing the same problems at one of our customer locations. none of the methods mentioned in the support and dicussion groups are working out Any solutions!! :smileysad:

Thanks
Prem
Windows 7 64 Bit
16 Gigs of RAM
Intel I7
Nvdia Quadro 3000M
New Member
viniciosula
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-21-2013
Message 28 of 36 (6,937 Views)

Re: softlock license manger error message

11-21-2013 10:00 AM in reply to: sbenda60

Buen día.

 

Instalé Autocad Civil 2014 con la licencia para estudiantes y me dice que la instalación está bien. Pero cuando lo abro el programa me sale un mensaje de "softlock license manager error messege" que está mal instalado. No se como resolver ésto, necesito su ayuda. Desde ya muy agradecido. 

 

Saludos cordiales.

New Member
viniciosula
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-21-2013
Message 29 of 36 (6,877 Views)

Re: softlock license manger error message

11-26-2013 10:54 AM in reply to: Jessup
Hola. Qué hago para resolver ése problema en Windows 8.1? Gracias.
New Member
princess16
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-24-2013
Message 30 of 36 (6,567 Views)

Re: softlock license manger error message

12-24-2013 05:55 PM in reply to: sbenda60

I installed AUTOCAD 2013 and I've receved the soft license manager error.  I am running a stand alone Windows 8 pc.  I can't seem to find any solutions.  I've uininstalled, reinstalled, and used all of the different methods of installation that AUTODESK has to offer.  Does anyone have a solution for this issue? 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.