Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
georgep
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-19-2007
Message 1 of 4 (459 Views)
Accepted Solution

Simulation CFD Network License error [-96.491.0]

459 Views, 3 Replies
10-17-2012 12:57 PM

We recently acquired, and installed, Simulation Mechanical 2013 and Simulation CFD 2013 as networked licenses. While successfully able to have Simulation Mechanical acquire a network license, we have been unable to get CFD to acquire its license (error [-96.491.0]). We’ve tried the following license scenario’s:

 

  1. Single Simulation Mechanical license loaded by lmtools – successful.
  2. Single CFD license loaded by lmtools – failed (error [-96-491.0]).
  3. Appended/Multiple license for Simulation Mechanical and CFD loaded by lmtools – Mechanical successful, CFD failed (error [-96-491.0]).

 

In all the above cases, lmtools (server status and debug files) have shown the licenses successfully loaded/running and available on the server. Host name and host id (MAC) of all the license files appear correct (i.e. the same). Communication through port 2080 appears good (http://computername:2080). We have tried the following suggestions, as noted on the forum, with no success:

 

  1. Firewall ports 2080 and 27000-27009 open on all machines.
  2. CascadeInfo.cas renamed.
  3. Timeout variable increased.

 

Any suggestions are assistance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Solution found. We had not registered and recieved the second serial numbers license file. As we received two disc packs with the same SKU (diferent serial numbers) and, when we tried to install the second pack/disk we received an already installed notice, we believed we had a duplicate shipped to us in error. However, after getting the serial number and license files for both, appending them together, we are now up and running. Our bad.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,752
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 4 (449 Views)

Re: Simulation CFD Network License error [-96.491.0]

10-18-2012 07:35 AM in reply to: georgep

Post your server status enquiry and debug log files.

New Member
georgep
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-19-2007
Message 3 of 4 (444 Views)

Re: Simulation CFD Network License error [-96.491.0]

10-18-2012 07:52 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Solution found. We had not registered and recieved the second serial numbers license file. As we received two disc packs with the same SKU (diferent serial numbers) and, when we tried to install the second pack/disk we received an already installed notice, we believed we had a duplicate shipped to us in error. However, after getting the serial number and license files for both, appending them together, we are now up and running. Our bad.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,752
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 4 (442 Views)

Re: Simulation CFD Network License error [-96.491.0]

10-18-2012 07:54 AM in reply to: georgep

Excellent.  That was what I wanted to verify in your logs.  Glad you got it up and running. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.