Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Mentor
238 Posts
9 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-30-2008
Post 1 of 8

Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

322 Views, 7 Replies
10-07-2012 06:11 AM

When you install a Service Pack (ie: SP 1), does the Service Pack include all the previous hotfixes which are listed on the website?

Product Support
253 Posts
21 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Post 2 of 8

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

10-08-2012 12:04 AM in reply to: Lineabove

Which product are you enquiring for, as aswers may vary depending on the product.

 

 



Aaron Hai
Mentor
238 Posts
9 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-30-2008
Post 3 of 8

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

10-08-2012 04:29 PM in reply to: aaronhai

Hi Aaron,

 

Product is the Autodesk Revit Architecture Suite 2013.

 

I have reinstalled over this past weekend and updated to the Sevice Packs available on the Autodesk website when reinstalling.

 

Is there a need to install any of the previous hotfixes?

 

 

Mentor
238 Posts
9 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-30-2008
Post 4 of 8

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

10-08-2012 07:49 PM in reply to: Lineabove

Noticed tonight when applying an update via Live Update, there is a explanatory note that the update includes all previous fixes.

 

(Usually I have downloaded the Service Pack directly and then installed.)

Valued Contributor
59 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎02-28-2008
Post 5 of 8

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

02-25-2013 08:53 AM in reply to: Lineabove

How can we tell that the Hotfix was installed properly?  I recently installed The Revit MEP update 2, then the recent Hotfix.  My build number is listed as 20121003_2115(x64).  How can I tell if I installed the Hotfix correctly?  Since it was not self-extracting, I may have missed something.  I'm crashing, just opening a 3D view now.  Very unstable!  My video card rates a 6.9.  My resource monitor shows I'm only using 23% of memory when Revit disappears. 

*Expert Elite*
10,937 Posts
904 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 6 of 8

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

02-26-2013 08:13 AM in reply to: RandMan

It's quite possible that you need to update your video card driver.  What is your card, OS, and driver version?

Valued Contributor
59 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎02-28-2008
Post 7 of 8

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

02-26-2013 08:52 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Video Card is a NVIDA GeForce 8800 GTX with driver 9.18.13.697

 

The machine is a Win 7, 64 bit

 

I suspect you are asking for the OS of the card itself, and I have the 32 bit driver, rather than the 64.  I'll gather more info, but I think you're on the right track.  Thanks. 

*Expert Elite*
10,937 Posts
904 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 8 of 8

Re: Service Pack and Previous Hotfixes

02-26-2013 08:58 AM in reply to: RandMan

Yeah.  You might try a clean installation of this latest WHQL driver for that card:

 

http://www.nvidia.com/object/win8-win7-winvista-64bit-314.07-whql-driver.html

 

Hope it helps.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!